We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fillet steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kafkas Restaurant

Kafkas Restaurant
49-2 Cumhuriyet Caddesi, Hisaronu, Turkey
+90 252 616 8046
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 73 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: KAFKAS Good Eats offers an extraordinary dining experience that you won’t find at any other restaurant. Here, you’ll discover all the ingredients for a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, attentive service, fine wines as well as fabulous dinners. No matter what the occasion, from a romantic date to a get together with friends, meetings ,or large groups.KAFKAS Good Eats always provides fun & lasting memories...Make reservations today & dip into something diffrent.
rochdale
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fillet steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Best fillet steak in resort. fantastic place with amazing food. i have been to hisaronu a dozen times and this is my new favorite place to eat. Brilliant service and not overpriced. its just Quality

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    44
    3
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Oh boy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

5 star dining.
Saved this restaurant till our last night. My wife loves it most for its romantic setting however it doesn't just stop there. Tip top service, exquisite food and and great prices make this our favourite. In two weeks this was the first restaurant where the staff checked back on us to make sure all was ok? In fact they were concerned that we had left food on the plate!!! I had the lamb shank wow and the mash potato. This is a must try for anyone who knows there food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lamb shank!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We staying in the hotel next door to this restaurant and kept walking past it for some reason. Foods and service was fantastic. We both had the lamb shank which is to die for! Highly recommend. Will be back next year

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burscough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Our second visit here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We went to this restaurant in2012 and had a fantastic meal. While we were there a other couple were having the Chateaubriand which looked divine. This has to be booked 24 hours in advance and we were at end of holiday, so we promised ourselves that we would try it this year. We were not disappointed.
We had pepper sauce with the Chateaubriand and it was beautiful.The steak was succulent, tender and very tasty. The service is excellent and the atmosphere wonderful. Will definitely go again for third time if we are in Hisaronu again.
This is my second review of this restaurant and if anything it has got even better if that is possible.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Up there with the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We walked past on our way to the olive tree and admired the setting and decided to give it a try a couple of nights later.
We were not disappointed.
The only restaurant that doesn't pile everything onto your plate and allows you to chose 2 sides with your main meal.
The service was really very good and the prices were only a little more than some other restaurants in the town.
A good choice for anyone who is sick of rice,chips salad and veg with everything!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafkas Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Kafkas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kafkas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.