We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Olive Tree Restaurant

The Olive Tree Restaurant
Cumhuriyet Cad. No. 53, Hisaronu 48304, Turkey
+90 6166361
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Adults Only Restaurant(14+)
Wickford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

It took a while for us to find the restaurant, but so glad we didn't give up and go elsewhere.Its a short walk past Harry's Bar,on the road to Kaya. Our food was delicious.The service was fantastic and as the restaurant was away from the main hustle and bustle of the town, the setting was perfect too. We can't wait to go back next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    56
    25
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect <3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

While staying in Hisaronu we spotted The Olive Tree just down the road from our hotel & decided we would have dinner there one evening. It was fantastic, one of the best meals I've ever had!! My boyfriend and I both had steaks which were cooked perfectly. The wine & after-dinner cocktails were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
If you are staying in Hisaronu, you should 100% take a visit to The Olive Tree!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We chose the Olive Tree for our 1st wedding anniversary meal after first visiting 4 years ago. We loved the meal. The service was fantastic, the setting was romantic and the food was beautiful. If you are wanting a special meal away from the bright lights and loud music of regular Hisaronü then The Olive Tree is perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Well worth a visit. We had a wonderful meal , the service was faultless. The staff were very friendly and attended to our drinks etc quickly. We would visit again for a meal. The hotel looks amazing , v chilled and trendy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Olive Tree on our last night and it was a brilliant way to end a brilliant holiday. The staff where helpful and friendly the food was of a brilliant quality . We'd highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Tree Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Olive Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olive Tree Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.