We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel but bad food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taksim International Abant Palace

Save Saved
You added Taksim International Abant Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taksim International Abant Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abant Golu Abant, Bolu Merkez, Bolu 14100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Bolu
lebanon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good hotel but bad food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

we took the lake view hotel and the view was awesome but food is terrible.
the problem is that you do not have a choice since Abant is an isolated area. buffet was not at all to our expectations. food is salty and not great. no boiler in the room either.....

hotel is calm and room are ver spacious and it is a great retreat for three nights but bring with you some food.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 via mobile

I stayed at the Kosk not the hotel which is more quite and the view is amazing, the staff at the Kosk are very welcome like Ramazan from the restaurant and Celien from reception, I traveled with my family with children and we will do it again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed at Taksim International Abant Palace Hotel on March 19-20th. Our stay was satisfying for that time of the year given that - The heating in the room was more thjan enough made a comfortable stay at a quite cold location. - The restrooms both in room and in the hotel were clean - Breakfast was good - Dinner was not that good regarding the appetizers and fruits but taste was good in main courses and desserts - Service staff is sensitive to negative comments, trying to make the stay pleasant ( i.e. we ordered glühwine and it was not ready for some time, they took effort to serve other beverages until it was ready; they cleaned our table while we continue to eat just when we left the buffet for getting food; they served fresh orange juice to make up for their mistake)
The shortcomings are: - When compared with 5 star hotels throughout the world, this hotel is definitely 4 star hotel, - Prices are high for a 4 star hotel,- It shall be renovated regarding the furniture, - The SPA area did not seem to be that nice so we did not even experience, - It is a classic hotel, not for guests searching for a hip and cosy atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

it is very average hotel in 4 stars. upon arrival they gave me a room with rised window where you can see the lake without standing near the windon even though the hotel is not full! bad serives.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q8
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

I have just returned from my trip to Turkey and Abant was the most beautiful city I have visited compared with Istanbul & Bursa. However, I was very disappointed with the hotel which is rated 5* but I would say that it should be rated 2 or 1* due to the condition of the room. There were stains in the carpet and holes of cigarettes in the bed cover. The furniture is very modest and the bathroom is very small. Internet was only available in the lobby for free but not in the room. When I first checked in they gave me a very tiny room in the first floor (rooms no. 107 & 108) that I can hardly move without hitting the corner of the table. When I complained they gave me a larger room in the third floor. If you stay at this hotel always book a lake view and believe me it is worth the extra money. The hotel was fully booked and I could not have an iron with an iron board they told me to use the Laundry service which is very expensive. I had to pay one of the porters 5 Lyra just to use the iron for one hour.
Water, Cola, & chocolates are expensive inside the Hotel; however, when you leave the hotel turn left and walk 10 minutes & you will be able to buy them from the groceries.
The dinner was delicious and their service was very good. In short, as I heard there are only 2 five stars hotels in Abant and Taxim is one of them. The standards of the hotel are far from being a 5 or even a 3 star hotel. BUT Abant is worth a visit for relaxation.

  • Liked — The Lake view
  • Disliked — Conditions of the rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taksim International Abant Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim International Abant Palace

Address: Abant Golu Abant, Bolu Merkez, Bolu 14100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Bolu Province > Bolu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Bolu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taksim International Abant Palace 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Taksim International Abant Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksim International Abant Palace Hotel Bolu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taksim International Abant Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.