We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover in Bolu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Koru Hotel

Save Saved
You added Koru Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koru Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yesilkoy Mevki Bolu Dagi, Bolu 14001, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Bolu
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Stopover in Bolu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel overview: very country style.

Guestroom: small, bad smell, no air condition, bathroom very strong drainage smell, Internet access signal was really bad in my room, flat screen TV 12" next to your bed.

Restaurant: buffet dinner - okay, but breakfast was horrible.

Note: this hotel is good for stopover one night before heading back to Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
13
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had a really small room, but talking to other travel mates I discovered I was the only one...so take your chance. In anycase, the room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was quite good even if breakfast not very satisfying.
Tha lobby is great, there is a very nice fireplace, wi-fi is free and works really good.
I stayed here just one night back to Istanbul airport, so it was not a problem to be in the middle of nowhere. But a nice nowhere, in March we were sorrounded by snow and trees full of snow, nothing else!
The hotel staff is helping and smiling.

Room Tip: not mine, 212 was really small
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I came in winter season, when the snows never stop falling. very romantic view: the hotel and the garden, all coverd by snows like in christmas card. I've got the room with garden view from the window. the room it self is nothing special, no bath tub in bath room.I heard from my friend ,some room have spooky, but lucky it's not my room.
Breakfast is average , many turkish cuisine than international food. actually i dont like turkish cuisine.
Not far from the hotel (still in hotel blok), there are a mini market and gas station. The price in minimarket is competitive, i bought many Bolci chocolate here. This hotel is suitable for honeymoon couples and family.

Room Tip: just asking the room with garden view and no spooky inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a transit hotel when you're on yourway from Ankara to Istanbul. Its in the middle of nowhere but that's should not be a problem if you just stay for a night. Facilities are great. Strong signal of WiFi in your room, great variety of breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I am staying this Hotel on my last day in Turkey . A Hill Resort in Holy , you can enjoy the fresh air from mountain . We have a dinner in restaurant and they really have a good food for the guest . Fish , chicken , beef until a lot of cakes/dessert . International Food taste , so every nation people can enjoy their dinner here.
Room are big but why they decorating a small bathroom . They provide a coffee maker for guest , try drink a cup of coffee in balcony after dinner .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a part of our tour package.

I was told that the food at this hotel was very good and it turned out to be right. From the other hotels that we had stayed, this hotel had definitely the best food. The room was pretty small, however, wifi connection was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

During our stay in Turkey, the quality of the food was among the best. This was a amazing feat given the remote location of Bolu. There was no need for air conditioning with the natural cooling weather in Bolu. The rooms were small but comfortable stay for us with the free wifi. Please remember to try the bolci chocolate found at the supermart.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Koru Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koru Hotel

Address: Yesilkoy Mevki Bolu Dagi, Bolu 14001, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Bolu Province > Bolu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Bolu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Koru Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Koru Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koru Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.