We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing quality of food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miramar

Miramar
Plaza Almirante Bastarreche, 12, 03730 Javea, Spain
+34 965793752
Improve this listing
Ranked #178 of 254 Restaurants in Javea
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing quality of food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for a small tapas very small portions not good quality of food patas bravas was chips with tomato sauce

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    9
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Well, a menu for 14€ you don't expect that quality.
But they surprised us!
We had a lovely evening and decided to eat more, if possible on the terrace. And these days we were lucky: wondefull wheather, so we etaed outside.
Our compliments for zervice and foodquality!
See you again later this year.
Grtz, Luc & Erna

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location, great service, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have had a couple of lunches here and are in no doubt we will go back. We really enjoyed the paella valenciana, and my wife is a big fan of their cocktails. The staff are really friendly and the service is fairly quick.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“what a surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have often walked past this restaurant over the last few years but this time we decided to eat there. We were so glad we did, the staff were very pleasant and the food was very good. We paid 28 Euros for 2 menu del dia which included wine, bread, a three course meal, coffee and live piano music! Would definately go back again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent on first visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Visited twice for breakfast/brunch. First visit I had the fruit and yogurt option which was delicious, husband had the english which he declared to be the best he'd had while on holiday. Revisited a few days later where I chose the boiled egg and pate option, again it was totally delicious, husband did his usual and ordered the english again, but he said it was nowhere near as good as the previous one.
This wouldn't stop me recommending the place, the staff are attentive and friendly, the atmosphere is good and the location is fantastic.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miramar also viewed

Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.