We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Javea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Javea to your Saves list
Hotel Javea
C/Pio X 5, 03730 Javea, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed here two nights and thought it was wonderful. Good location downtown, right next to the marina and near a nice pebble beach. There is also a sand beach in Javea, but it is a good 20-30 minute walk away (if you do go there, make sure to jump off the cliffs on the south side of the cove). The staff is very helpful and the facilities are clean and modern. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    46
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
73
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Blanca, Spain
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Hotel has been closed for a refurb ( only partial) and first impressions very good as the entrance has been very nicely decorated. Room very small with no balcony or view, just the windows across the inner courtyard so quite gloomy. The bathroom had obviously not had any attention for a while and was quite shabby. On the plus side, the bed was comfy and the location was excellent for walking to the beach, shops and restaurants.Would use again for a one night stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed four days at the hotel and we were very impressed! A lovely little hotel in a great location and for us great value too. The room was a good size and clean, the fridge stocked with welcome freebies too. The bathroom clean and the best shower we have experienced. Each day the room was cleaned, bed made and towels changed. We were very impressed and will definately be back. Just need to add that a big plus point for us was the lovely evening receptionist, Lara whos personality, caringness and conversation made us feel very welcome...a lovely girl who made a difference. We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

There is nothing better than finding a hotel in a tourist area that still wears its heart on its sleeve. The hotel is just one of those small hotels with a family run feeling. It gave us all the touches that made our holiday this year a special one.

From the moment we entered, we were welcomed by a lovely receptionist, who was friendly and informative, and explain things in English, as sorry to say me been typically English I have no language skills.

The Room was just excellent with the most amazing sea view, we could see all the way across the bay, and with a nice balcony to sit there and enjoy it all. The room was clean and very comfortable and suited all our needs.

Our stay was enhanced by the staff, who we found all to be polite and friendly, and even with been busy still found time to aid us with our questions of places to see in the area.

It was to no surprise to find out that our receptionist we met on arrival was in fact in charge but gave all the sense of a family run hotel, the type of hotels the world still craves for, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Hotel is situated in the Port area. The room was small but clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was taken in the restaurant on the top floor which has a great view of the port.
Hotel offers great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Stayed on two separate occasions, the bedroom was basic but the sea views made up for it. Restaurant had fabulous views but couldn't get a table on both nights although a resident. Buffet breakfast, English was bacon, scrabbled eggs & kidney beans every morning but had a lovely selection for a continental breakfast and as much tea & coffee as you required. The fabulous sea view from balcony is great to watch the Fiesta, fire works at midnight.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wroclaw
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Hotel is close to port area and really small rocky beach. There few restaurants nearby and shops, however if you would like to use sandy beach you have to walk around 25 minutes or use a car. Hotel itself is 70-80 like, room is small and dardk without view, you have a small inside window. Beds were horrible, we did not have king size bed for two persons, but two joined together beds, they usually moved during night so one of us slept in hole. There was strange chemical smell in room... I did not like hotel and will not recommended. Fridge was old, it was claimed that there is some restuarant hotel, we haven't seen any... for sure I will not recomment to pay for view rooms, hotel is placed in second line of building... see maps.google.com

During booking they took whole amount of money so we were not able to move out just after one night...

Javea is great there are plenty interesting breathtaking view points... but avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Javea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Javea

Address: C/Pio X 5, 03730 Javea, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Javea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Javea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Javea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.