We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshingly excellent fish courses” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Es tapa ti

Es tapa ti
Av de la liberdad 11 | 03730, Javea, Spain
966473127
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 251 Restaurants in Javea
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: This is new Spanish restaurant serving Spanish tapas,but in a modern way but yet serving all the typical tapas we all know and love.the prices are excellent for the standard of the food,and also the staff and the service are great,and it,s a lovely location being on the paseo and facing the beach,we have been four times now and think it,s a little different but can really recommend it.
Javea, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Refreshingly excellent fish courses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We visited Es Tapa Ti on Saturday 5th January 2014 looking to enjoy a light dinner after the Christmas and New Year excess. Unhurried we started complementary canopies followed by 6 good size Sardinas and 3 x Flamenquines de pollo (chicken with mushrooms and bacon croquette rings) followed by grilled Sea Bass and Red Tuna. The sardinas and main fish courses were simply superbly cooked with excellent texture and real taste all accompanied with a bottle of Enate 234 Chardonnay. Postres were a very light chocolate mousse and a gorgeous brownie casero. The total bill at 73 euros compares well with other restaurants on the Arenal and should not be compared with "Menu de Dia" standards with cheap plonk and microwaving cooking. . As for the service we cannot speak of this at the height of the Summer holiday season but having previously visited quite frequently for drinks and tapas during the autumn and winter we find the staff very attentive and not at all unwelcoming.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Javea, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GOOD ATMOSPHARE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Service excellent and the food was very good. We enjoyed everythibg very much. We are eager to go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“bad service, flying ants, uninspiring food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

attracted by the positive reviews here, tried this last night. it was dreadful. infested with flying ants. waitresses were universally glum and unwelcoming. food was at best indifferent, and quite pricey. service was slow. forgot some of our tapas dishes so meal was disjointed. took three requests to get the bill - it was noticeable that several customers were wandering about trying to get someone to pay the bill, never a good sign. there are many better tapas restaurants in town, with better food, better service and a friendly welcome. avoid this one, it's well worth a miss

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Average pintchos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Not wanting a heavy lunch, we stopped by for some pintxos. The selection behind the counter did not look very fresh but we had already ordered drinks, so we selected some items. Nothing to wow about. If you've been to Sagardi in Valencia, these cannot compare. But if this is the first time you are eating pintxos, you will probably find them great. I had a sangria and that was good. I think if you order from the menu, the food will be better as others were served some interesting things. What's good about this place is the view to people watch, altho you can do this from every other restaurant in the front line.

We were charged for bread and olives which we weren't served. When we informed the waitress, she apologized and said, it is automatically added to bills. So do check your bill when you pay.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced, fairly relaxed and good food. Burger salad chips etc. fairly swift service and not too busy at lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Es tapa ti also viewed

Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Es tapa ti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Es tapa ti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.