We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxury villa with spectacular views & private pool

1 VT View from above 600
1 VT View from above 600
1 VT View from above 600
2 VT from side lane 600
3 VT Pool to Mongo Cut-600
4 VT view dining on BBQ Terrace 600
5 VT dining hall 600
Javea
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JamesY67
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa in a tranquil location with a fabulous pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

From initial booking through to departure the owners of this villa could not have been more helpful. All our queries were dealt with quickly and the information provided was clear and helpful.
The villa is immaculate and exceptionally well equipped. If you like cooking on holiday then you will find the kitchen a joy and there are plenty of cook books for you to experiment with new dishes using the local produce.
There are a number of outside areas to enjoy the sunshine and plenty of shaded spots when the heat of the day proves too intense.
You also have a choice of areas to eat outside although we favoured the sheltered upper terrace.
The pool is spectacular and we spent hours in it each day. It is especially wonderful at night when you can swim in the moonlight whilst bats dart around in the sky.
There are loads of dvds, cds, board games and books to keep everyone occupied.
In short, a brilliant villa for a family or families with older children (the stairs may be problematic for young ones).

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool and the number of outside areas although the kitchen was great too.
Liked least: Fluctuating water pressure!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sally_Ann...
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with beautiful view close to an authentic Spanish town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This was our second stay at Las Terrazas, we had enjoyed ourselves so much last year that we immediately booked again.

Michelle and John organize all aspects of your stay exceedingly well, starting with the initial contact through to the upkeep and maintenance of the pool and gardens, during your stay.

Our favourite spot in the villa has to be the beautiful large pool of which we made ample use.

The villa itself is also extremely well equipped.

I am pleased to recommend the villa.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Bedding in one of the rooms
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Simon J
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous villa with all you need for a great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We had a wonderful 2 weeks at the villa which was fitted out with everything you could possibily need. Our family of 2 parents, 2 teenagers and 3 younger children all had a fabulous time. The pool is large and there is plenty to occupy the children. It has magnificant views over the valley towards the sea and the villa is tucked away a the end of the road so there is no through traffic. We would highly recommend it. John was a great help: meeting us on arrival and then popping in to clean the pool and give us tips on things to do. Michelle was also very helpful with useful emails and information prior to our arrival. "The best villa we have every stayed in" was the unanimous verdict of everyone.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Gret location, large pool, fabulous facilities
Liked least: Steep hill to run up when we went jogging!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Bath, England.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010 for a stay in June 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Wiltshire
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010 for a stay in September 2008
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
SN9 5LD
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010 for a stay in June 2009
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Waddesdon
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010 for a stay in August 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2010
Thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful review on your holiday at Villa Terrazas. We certainly hope that you will come and spend some time here again. As a returning guest you would receive an extremely favourable discount plus complimentary Cava and local delicacies on arrival. We hope to hear from you again soon and thank you once again for the time spent submitting your review. Best wishes Michelle & John Taylor Villa-Terrazas, Pedreguer - Spain www.our-spanish-villa.co.uk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
John & Michelle Taylor www.our-spanish-villa.co.uk
Speaks English
listed since : Jan 2010
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing