We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great Service, Incredible views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante El Posit

Restaurante El Posit
Plaza Almirante Bastarreche 11, 03730 Javea, Spain
(+34) 965793063
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 254 Restaurants in Javea
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Service, Incredible views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The restaurant is right on the front, and has excellent views over the entire bay, and is positioned excellently to watch the sunset, and spectate some of the evening activities when fiestas are on.

We ate here twice in the past week, as the food was excellent, the service was good, the only issues we had were with potion sizes, and lack of vegetables/sides (we ordered extra salads and vegetables on the second evening)

Also for scallop lovers it is one of the few places i have seen in Javea that has scallops on the menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Javea. Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“May/July 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have visited this restaurant twice, occasion 1 service excellent, food superb, and it was repeated on the second occasion early July again excellent. The restaurant is easy to find near the port sea front, with sea views. The menu is varied, all our food beautifully presented, by an artistic chef. food price good, and the place has a good wine list.
We will go there again, and well worth a try for anybody who appreciates good food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“used to to good but sadly now atrocious”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We have been visiting Javea for over 15 years and Posit used to be a good restaurant serving quality food in a fantastic location with panoramic views of the sea. However, we visited the restaurant again this year and sadly the restaurant has taken a serious turn for the worse! The food was abysmal. I don't know whether the chef or management or both have changed but the quality of the food was shocking. In fact we sent our courses back and eventually left the restaurant to go elsewhere. It's such a shame that a previously good restaurant is now one to completely avoid. No wonder the tables were empty this summer.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france and spain
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Such a Shame”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This restaurant used to be excellent. The staff of mostly South American ladies were professional and charming, well deserving of a good tip. The chef was a true cook - shy and unassuming but seriously into his food.

Alas those days are gone. The mostly male staff stand around talking to eachother. It is obvious they have never worked in a good restaurant. The owners sit talking to the staff, never to appear or check how things are going at the tables. Meanwhile we pour our own wine, get the correct knife, get some salt etc. Such a disappointment.

This restaurant has perhaps the best situation in the port area of Javea, in past years it was successful and deservedly so. I doubt it will survive.

There was a lovely French family opposite us, animated and happy. I noticed their irritation increase and their facial expressions change as they waited and waited for their first course - with no intervening service or acknowledgement. Nobody to pour your wine or your water... perhaps that is not so very important but perhaps it could have made them feel looked after while their meal was taking a little longer than it should have?

Such a shame.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Posit also viewed

Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante El Posit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante El Posit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.