We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality top end cuisine at a very reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Tosca Javea

Restaurante Tosca Javea
Avenida Mediterraneo, 238 Edificio Costablanca,Playa del Arenal, frente Parador Nacional de Javea, 03730 Javea, Spain
+34 965 79 31 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 252 Restaurants in Javea
Price range: $31 - $61
Cuisines: Delicatessen, French, Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Rye, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“High quality top end cuisine at a very reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Went to this restaurant twice in the time we were in Javea earlier in the year. Our first meals there were superb and equally matched for quality on the second visit.
The house red wine was excellent and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for writing this nice critic in Tripadvisor.
It´s a pleasure to receive you at our restaurant.
I hope to see you soon again.
Best regards.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    61
    8
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not cheap, but worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We went to Tosca as a treat and treated we were. The food, wine and service were all excellent, we had pre dinner drinks and after dinner drinks, as well as three courses with wine, so we expected the bill to be high and it was! Worth every penny though, will definitely be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I read your nice critic in Tripadvisor and I am very pleased that you enjoy our restaurant, service and food.
Thank you so much for writing this nice comments on Tripadvisor.
Best regards.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent dining in a quiet atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

When we arrived our coats were taken.
The table decoration and setting is very nice.
The quality of food was excellent and one had the possibility to choose '1/2 rations' with
certain dishes, very good for people who prefer smaller dishes.
The prices are fair.
The service is excellent and the staff is extremely friendly and pleasant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for writing this nice critic in Tripadavisor. I am very please that you enjoy our restaurant, food and staff.
We do our best for you. I hope to see you soon again in our restaurant because it´s a pleasure to receive you in our restaurant.
Best regards.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The food and service was really good the staff are very attentive but not overbearing value for money, Feran the owner is a really nice guy and will offer recomedations. Will book a table when I go back July 2014.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I read your nice critic in tripadavisor and I am very pleased that you enjoy our restaurant, food and staff.
I hope to see you soon again.
Best regards.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great wines.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was our first visit to Tosca and we will certainly be back. A warm welcome and a feelgood atmosphere let us know immediately that we had chosen the right restaurant. El pescado a la sal was one of the best we ever tasted and the wine card is full of jewels with guaranteed price transparency, what we really appreciated. The service was excellent and professional throughout the whole evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I am very pleased that you enjoy your first visit in our restaurant.
Thank to mention the Fish cooked in salt I am very glad that you appreciate our wild fish quality, the wine card and the service.
We really enjoy our visit and it´s a pleasure to meet you.
Best regards.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tosca Javea also viewed

 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Tosca Javea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Tosca Javea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.