We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A belated review but.........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Tosca Javea

Restaurante Tosca Javea
Avenida Mediterraneo, 238 Edificio Costablanca,Playa del Arenal, frente Parador Nacional de Javea, 03730 Javea, Spain
+34 965 79 31 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 268 Restaurants in Javea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $28 - $56
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A belated review but.........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed close by in a self-catering Finca but on finding this place we had our evening meal here most nights. We were never disappointed and plan to return later this month the staff were good humoured and always ready to share a joke (a good thing when on holiday) we hope that our experience will be repeated as we return with more family members! They had some interesting crockery while we were there and we are returning to collect a Jug! and more memorable experiences. Their range of dishes will be tested over an extended period soon so watch this space!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I really enjoy to read your superb critic in Tripadvisor.
I am very pleased that you enjoy your evening meal, our staff . I apreciate that you plan to return later this month with your family members.
Best regards.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    66
    10
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Reliably excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Once again, a wonderful meal in perfect surroundings. The staff are well trained and the
food lovingly prepared and presented. It is good value for their Menu del Dia.
It has become a bit of a tradition to visit on our first and last night in Javea - it never disappoints.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I am so pleased that you enjouy our restaurant, the meal, the surroundings, the staff and the food presentation.
I really appreciate that it has become a bit of a tradition to visit on our first and last night in Javea.
THANK YOU SO MUCH
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have been going to Javea for a number of years and always ensure we eat at Tosca's at least once or twice. The only reason for going elsewhere is to maybe find something 'different'.
Difference you may find but for quality and value look no further. We were back again in June with 4 friends who all agreed this was superb. Standards and friendliness of service just gets better. Keep it up - well deserved plaudits.
We'll be back there end of August and start of September with family so a visit again is already booked

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
I am very pleased that you enjoy our restaurant, staff and food.
I am so happy that you think at our restaurant when you come to Javea.
We will still working a lot for you and all our customers to keep the best quality and value
I hope to see you soon when you come back again to Javea with your friends or family.
Best regards.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calpe, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food, a great welcome and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We visted with friends (who are regulars there) for Sunday lunch - and would thoroughly recommend it. We had the set lunch - which was excellent value. The portions aren´t huge, but plenty for me and you get a few "extras", such as a taster soup and a sorbet, which adds to the experience. The staff were really friendly - and enjoyed a joke with us (at our expense!). The setting is also lovely, with a choice of the terrace or the dining room. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I just read your nice critic on Tripadvisor.
I really appreciate that you recommend our restaurant.
i am very pleased that you enjoy our Lunch Menu, the setting and our staff.
Thank you so much.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The very best restaurant in Javea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We live in Javea and we just keep coming back to this restaurant. In terms of price, quality of food,constantly changing menu, it has no equal.
We prefer to eat out at night (when normally there is no "menu del dia" available, so " a la carte" is the only alternative) and this is one of a very few restaurants who have realised that offering a well presented "menu del noche" is very much appreciated in the current climate.
Ferran and Luis the waiters are so welcoming and friendly, whilst still retaining a high degree of professionalism. Well done to all the staff here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I really enjoy your nice critic in Tripadvisor, I am very pleased that you enjoy our restaurant, our food and our staff.
Thank you so much.
Best regards.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tosca Javea also viewed

 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Tosca Javea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Tosca Javea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.