We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch - el commercio” 2 of 5 stars
Review of El Comercio

El Comercio
Marques de Campo 17, 03700 Denia, Spain
965785691
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 276 restaurants in Denia
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“lunch - el commercio”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We came here for lunch - I had a stroganoff which tasted only of tomato and the pork was not cooked very well. My partner ordered a chicken burger, don't know what arrived but it was unlike any chicken we've ever seen, it was totally pink and inedible...don't know whether it was chicken or some other meat but definitely raw. Perhaps if we had noticed Spanish food on the menu this would have been done better

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    16
    25
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
livingston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We eat here a night also for luch both times food was great we ate outside in the busy street great for people watching but the restaurant is lovely inside and has a nice courtyard.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We did not eat a Margherita Pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We ordered the margherita pizza and got a cheese pizza with dried basil peppered here and there. What does that tell you?

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely building with lots of character”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Friendly and lovely food - not the cheapest but freshly made and very yummy

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Great paella! Service was rather slow, a glass of Cava was too big a request, even a few days before Xmas

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Comercio also viewed

Denia, Costa Blanca
Denia, Costa Blanca
 
Denia, Costa Blanca
Denia, Costa Blanca
 

Been to El Comercio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Comercio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.