We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Raset

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel El Raset to your Saves list
Hotel El Raset
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Bellavista, 1, 3700 Denia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Special Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have stayed at the Raset 5 times since it opened and the thing the strikes me the most is the friendly and helpful attitude from the staff. We stayed here in the summer and winter and the welcome has allways been good and the position of the hotel is excellant.

Room Tip: Try and get room 208
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    55
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
69
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dutch senior couple
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This hotel advertises as a "design hotel" and we found it back in the furnishing for sure. It made us feel at home, which was enhanced by the helpful staff who spoke perfect English.
Most rooms overlook the marina and it was for us as tourists an added value. The room we had was spacious with a good bathroom. The rooms are well insulated against noise from outside, but not against noise from the hallway. And that's the only small downside.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Well I have stayed many times before but never written a review. Which is probably typical as most people seem to review when the experience is bad. You can book direct with the hotel via email the rates are very reasonable and include a much as you can eat breakfast. The rates are between €85 - €100 depending on time of year. Early July is when the bull runs int the sea festival and is very busy. If you drive a hired car, like me (Tipoa Car Hire) in normal periods ( Sept - June) you can park right by the sea ( in front of hotel) for free all day long, and keep an eye on your car from the bedroom window. This small boutique hotel has nice staff "Ramon" and the rooms are clean spacious enough and have security safe and free wi-fi.

http://www.hotelelraset.com/

A word on the car hire companies at Alicante and Murcia airports, Be careful of the new scam of charging YOU for a Full tank of petrol ( at a premium price) and then asking you to return it empty ? This is not great if you only rent a car in spain for 3 days or less as you probably wont use the full tank of expensive fuel. GOLDCAR are one of the culprits. So I booked online at www.tipoa.com and they supplied a car with a FULL out and FULL return policy and I never paid anything for the fuel, BUt I did pay about €20 more on the overall rental rate, but at least the fuel was in my control....

I found out about Tipoa Car Hire at You Tube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mb2Uf0EmRAc

BTW if you haven't visited Denia before its a fabulous small unspoilt Spanish town with access to the ferry crossing for Mallorca and Ibiza. Denia is exactly half way between Alicante and Valencia airports, about 45 mins from both.

Room Tip: if you are a couple the top floor (6) corner room has BEST views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We traveled to Denia in May and loved our stay at El Raset. The staff was very helpful and offered great suggestions for Denia restaurants and attractions. We loved the location and it was central to everything. Our room was excellent. Thanks to everyone at El Raset!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Friendly, immaculate and helpful. (particularly Ramon on reception who went out of his way to be our own personal tourist information centre ) Breakfasts were varied and plentiful. Rooms cleaned every day with clean sheets and towels each day. I cannot fault this hotel and would definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Good 3 star hotel, clean and comfortable. Sadly, we found it noisy - dust carts collecting at 12.30 a.m, constant cars and motor cycles racing by all night and guests at the retaurant next door screeching until 2.30 a.m. Such a shame, the hotel can do nothing about these things but it would deter us from returning.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benissa, Spain
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

stayed here over christmas and booked into a superior room. just excellent. lovely room just like in the photos on website and in the brochure. everything is just quality. four sets of doors in our room and bathroom out on to mini balconies. nice people working here. wifi and computer in lobby. good breakfast. all so stylish would visit again and recommend to others as a place to stay in denia. nb. we only live 20 km's from denia but love the feel of this town and now we have also found out kind of place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel El Raset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Raset

Address: c/ Bellavista, 1, 3700 Denia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Raset 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel El Raset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Raset Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel El Raset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.