We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Rotes Hotel

Save Saved
You added Les Rotes Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Rotes Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera de les Rotes, 85, 03700 Denia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Denia
nyc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After much searching for a quiet, relatively small hotel within walking distance of the beach, I came across Les Rotes. Be warned: beaches are small, rocky coves, unless (I believe) if you wander to Denia town. But the hotel setting is lovely and the staff very dependable and professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Les Rotes to spend your stay in Denia, and for taking the time to write your review.

It is a pleasure to see that you have valued positively our location and surroundings, and the treatment of service personnel. We make an effort every day in order to provide a good quality service to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Denia!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    45
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
85
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We travelled to Denia, staying at Hotel les rotes for 2 nights, 3 1/2 days. We arrived at 10.30am and were taken straight to our room even though official check in wasn't until 4pm. We were greeted with a beautiful, clean room with a terrace. We had booked half board - our dinner was amazing - a 3 course starter and a delicious duck dish. We spent the next 2 days in complete relaxation, the sun loungers / big beds around the pool were lovely. They were always available. The jacuzzi was a welcome break from the heat. Drinks and snacks were delivered to pool side at no extra cost. The gardens were stunning. Having stayed at some extremely luxurious hotels, this is still probably the best hotel I've stayed at. This is because of its sheer understated luxury, the impeccable un-over the top manner of the staff and the stunning but unpretentious surroundings. Quite simply 10/10 on every point. We can't wait to book and go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Hotel Les Rotes on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your acommodation, our facilities, the cuisine and the treatment of service personnel. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in a mini suite. Outstanding food, excellent service and a private jacuzzi at 1am. Delightful walks along the strand. a super break.

We have stayed in and around Denia before and have no qualms in recommending the Les Rotes - delightful!

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Hotel Les Rotes on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your acommodation, the cuisine and the treatment of service personnel. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and i stayed there for 2 nights last month and had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant was very good and had a fantastic wine selection. The rooms were nice with a very comfortable bed.
All in all a great stay. Booking now to go back for 6 nights this month.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor and share it with the rest of users. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your acommodation, the good cuisine and the treatment of the hotel staff in general.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Denia was the last destination in our 2 weeks trip in Southeren Spain .
During the trip we have stayed in a few hotels and paradores.
The Les Rotes hotel was a very charming place to stay and to have the finalle of our trp .
The hotel is hidden by the sea shore and surrounded by lots of trees around .
This is an intimite hotel not too many rooms which forces you to relax.
A big smile at the reception ,after a long day, together with a helpful receptionist were a good start in our short stay . We have had our dinner at the hotel which was very good . The fixed menu is inexpensive (about Euro 25.- per person and includes 3 courses).
I have chosen to take the a la' carte and had an entrecote with foie gras which was perfectly prepared.
Breakfast which is served at the same restaurant was also very rich . The endless squeezed orange juices are perfect to start the day . In addition selection of cheeses breads and egges or omlets made to your taste, you may have a good esspeso coffee or herbal tea.
If you are stying moe than one night than there are 2 restaurants within a walking distance right by the water front. The marina and other attractions are within 10 minutes drive .
I assume that sumer time is more popular and busy and the weather permits using the pool and the beaches but we have enjoyed this quiet place and certainly recomand it .

Room Tip: I'd look for rooms with the sea view and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Les Rotes to spend your stay in Denia, and for taking the time to write your review.

It is a pleasure to see that you have valued positively the peace and the quiet of the hotel, our good cuisine and the treatment of service personnel. We make an effort every day in order to provide a good quality service to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Denia!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel was excellent, with lots of atmosphere and charm, nicely situated a little outside from Denia. We only stayed for one night, but would definitely stay there again next time we are in the area. Our special room was clean, nice and spatious with a huge terrace facing the ocean. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was very good too. Would recommend the breakfast - very good value at 8 Euros. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

from beginning to end it was a pleasure to read your wonderful comments. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during your stay, and that we managed to live up to, if not surpass, your expectations.

Thank you for your kind comments on our rooms, restaurant and breakfast, and particularly our staff. It is always a delight to us to know that our efforts are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you again for your kind praise.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was our second stay here, both times have been on a drive down to the Costa del Sol.
The hotel is located in a nice quiet area about 2km outside Denia, there is a very pleasant walk along a paved path alongside the sea, this would probably lead into Denia eventually but we did not have enough time to find out.
The hotel is very smart, but not in any way pretentious and the staff have always been very friendly.
The rooms are neat and tidy, but perhaps a little small but nothing to worry about for a short stay.
The restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Les Rotes to spend your stay in Denia, and for taking the time to write your review.

We are delighted to read that you think our restaurant is excellent and that you like the quiet location of the hotel. We are particularly glad that you found our staff very friendly as we always try to provide the best service to our guests.

In fact, there is a wonderful walk along a paved path next to the sea which leads into the center of Denia. Next time you come we recommend you to do it!

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Rotes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rotes Hotel

Address: Carretera de les Rotes, 85, 03700 Denia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Rotes Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Rotes Hotel is located between the natural park of "Montgo" and the marine reserve of “Cabo San Antonio", a quiet place to relax in nature, few meters from the sea.Just a short walk away is the "Punta Negra," a creek of crystal clear water of a large marine wealth. Alongside this there is a natural creek that runs along the sea promenade of the "Torre del Gerro" (watch tower dating back to Arabic) to the center of Denia. It is 5 km to relax to enjoy a privileged landscape and unique views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Prestigia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Les Rotes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr Les Rotes Denia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Rotes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.