We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Costa Blanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Costa Blanca to your Saves list
Hotel Costa Blanca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pintor Llorens 3, 03700 Denia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Limerick
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013



Excellent location for sight seeing, everything was within walking distance. Receptionist was very friendly & helpful. We had a room with a balcony & the jacuzzi was absolutely fantastic. We parked on the street.
Unfortunately Wifi wasn't working. & at breakfast we were given a table that seated at least 5/6 people (there were only two of us) the table cloth wasn't cleaned after the last guest so we had to sit at the edge of the table & put serviettes over their mess, which wasn't very nice.
We could have stayed in a four star hotel for cheaper than what we paid for this hotel but we picked it for the location & we were not disappointed.



  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
12
44
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Costa Blanca and we had a pleasant stay. The hotel is well located, walking distance from the sea and from the old town (well Denia is not too big anyway!). Our room was reasonably sized, not large, but with enough room for two people. The beds (it was a two bed rooms) were very comfortable with large mattresses. Good air conditioning system. The bathroom was quite modern (obviously recently refurbished), with a good shower. Both room and bathroom well cleaned. What we found very convenient was the breakfast. Originally we had booked just the overnight, but we decided to have breakfast in the hotel and it was a wise decision. At 5 € the buffet breakfast it's value for money, even compared to the normally cheap prices of a "desayuno popular" in Spain.
Overall a pleasant stay. No problem to find free parking nearby the hotel, either. We would go back if in Denia again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a great hotel, the rooms were nice, the staff were friendly and helpful and it is in a good location. The only bad thing during our stay was that the walls are very thin and we could hear everything going on in the next room.

The low rating given by me is because of the description of the hotel on their website is VERY misleading - firstly they say "50 meters away from the port" - well you may be 50 meters from the start of the port but the actual area where the ferries come into is almost 2 Kilometers away - I know because I had to walk it dragging my suitcases in the hot sun. Any local knows this because you can see the big Balearia building on the far side of the port. I purposely booked this hotel so I could quickly get from the ferry port to the hotel but it took 45 minutes of walking to get there - very misleading! Secondly they say the beach is 400 meters away - well actually this is true but it is the rocky beach that nobody will go to and even the lady working there said don't go there! The only beach where there is sand and you can swim is once again about 2kms away, so once again it is misleading.

So really there isn't anything wrong with the hotel itself, it is just very frustrating that the website is being very devious and misleading on purpose.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grellingen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good and very clean rooms. Modern bathroom. Friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Fair price, Private parking at moderate costs. Free Wifi. Situated in short distance to the Harbour and the old town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

For less than €50 a night, this is as good as you'll get anywhere. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, great position with free parking, free wifi and all in all, couldn't ask for any more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Blanca, Spain
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stayed one night in February so out of season. Room on the small side but modern and spotless. Bathroom tiny. Hotel by no means full but very noisy from adjacent rooms early morning. Breakfast started at 8am and was typical spanish-mediocre selection of cooked meats, bread, tinned fruit etc. Was ok for an overnight stay out of season but in summer rooms have no balconies and nowhere to sit out. Hotel does not have its own car park. Street parking was impossible even in February. You can get a discounted rate at a nearby car park but was still 13.50 euros for overnight.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Clean, comfortable hotel. Good breakfast and nice room. Hotel is situated just across the road from the tram/train station which we caught from Alicante. Reasonable room prices in September but more expensive in August (nearly twice as much in August) Very handy for shopping , bars and restaurants. Ferry port is about five minutes walk from hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Costa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Blanca

Address: Pintor Llorens 3, 03700 Denia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Costa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Blanca Denia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Costa Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.