We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude Restaurant

Latitude Restaurant
The Marina, Denia, Spain
+34 965 78 32 35
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 297 Restaurants in Denia
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Benitachell, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We've been to this restaurant a couple of times before and have never been disappointed. Today we took family with us and we all chose the menu del dia ........... 10.95 euros for any 2 courses or 13.95 for 3 courses.................drinks extra. There was a choice of 4 dishes for each course. The location is fabulous overlooking the marina at Denia and the bi-lingual staff are very friendly and attentive without being in your face....................Carlos must be the most pleasant waiter I have ever come across. The total bill came to 75 euros for 4 people and included a 16 euros bottle of house cava ( delish), 2 beers, 2 desserts, 2 bottles of water plus tea and coffee. We had a really enjoyable meal and will definitely return again soon...........when in Denia you must pop in.............you won't be disappointed !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crieff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have had lunch here several times now and are never disappointed. The menu del dia is very good value. Just under 11 euro for 2 courses or just under 14 for 3. Wine is not included but is not overpriced. The food is well presented and is excellent. The staff are always very friendly and the setting down at the marina is superb. All I need now is one of the luxury boats.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uxbridge
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“very nice food but not cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A lovely restaurant with a good menu that suits all. Not particularly Spanish... fish and chips and mushy peas.. but a bit overpriced. The starters were lovely and so was the pork kebab. Good friendly service. will definitely return. They do have a childrens menu if that helps. Lovely view of the big lovely boats!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Saturday night at the Marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This ground floor restaurant towards the end of the Marina provides the friendliest service with the finest quality food at prices that dont break the holiday budget. We had an evening meal and teh menu de dia - both superb and with lovely views towards Denia across the Marina

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Good value in lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had lovely salad sat in the marina looking at all the boats, relaxed atmosphere, we regularly visit the marina and have eaten a few times at latitude. Hubby always has the cesar salad and I've had duck salad and this visit I had ham and mango. They also do menu del dai. Would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude Restaurant also viewed

Denia, Costa Blanca
Denia, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Latitude Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.