We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriot denia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Marriott Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Alqueria de Ferrando s/n | Jesus Pobre, 03749 Denia, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Denia, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Marriot denia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our clients love this location as it is a little bit of luxury close to Denia town with all its shops bars and restaurant .It is possible to get a good deal out of season with the spa and golf course our clients for hello2spain love it when they come to buy villas or apartments as we sell lots in this resort.Hello2spain recommends it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    191
    69
    37
    32
See reviews for
133
214
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Visited the hotel during a weekend trip to Denia.
+ Very quiet location, next to a golf camp. Nice views.
+Clean, spacious rooms with balcony, comfortable bed, installation/furniture up to date with the exception of the TV which is old.
+/-Hotel SPA is small but clean. Jacuzzi located outside is old and small (space for 4-6pax).
- Location: you need a car to get into Denia town (drive time ~10 Minutes on a small road - parking options in Denia are rather limited during the peak hours).
+ Nice hotel pool and bar.

All in all a good hotel - we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a calm, relaxing location outside Denia town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is fine - the staff are wonderful - especially Karim on the main bar. Denia is a gem of a small spanish town - not a typical tourist resort but better for that. The Saturday market is a must visit whilst you are here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I don't recommend anyone to stay even though the rooms are spacious and the the hotel clean.
The service is so bad I would expect more from a youth hostel or a holiday camp. Everything from asking for a towel by the pool or a tea in the lobby seemed an impossible task for the staff.
I really believe the staff feel they are doing all the guests a favour by just being there, in fact the only polite staff were the chambermaids as at least they smiled.
The management should all be sacked as they are to blame for training the people under them.
Butlins with a 5 star label!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room where the air con actually works
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Spanish hospitality is sometimes not up to speed and "arrogant", but that is all but what could be said about the Marriott in La Sella. My group was over for four days on a golf holiday with half board and in essence the only thing we can complain about is a poor WiFi service. Yes the hotel has not been refurnished but it is clean, the food was very good, the service was excellent, and we really enjoyed our stay.
The golf course is outstanding and the service and T times management excellent. But as I said earlier, we did not come for the WiFi. The only advice I can give is that if you go to Denia or Jaeva in the night, be sure that you have arranged taxis to return to the hotel. Specially during weekends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orba, Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I love this hotel, but again I have to complain about service. We had to attend an event today and I was looking forward to my favourite non alcoholic pina colada cocktail. There were two bar staff but no one waiting to be served. When I ordered a cocktail there a while ago, I was told that they were too busy to make me one so we left rather disappointed. This time the barman was talking to the barmaid. After a couple of minutes he asked what we wanted. I asked if he could make me a cocktail and my partner asked for a beer. He went off and continued talking to the barmaid and did not start to do our order. He eventually gave us the beer, then I waited for my cocktail. He went over to the barmaid again and chatted again. Someone else came up and asked for ice. He filled a plastic bag up and put it in an ice bucket. Then someone asked for change which he did. He eventually got a glass and then chatted to the barmaid again. He then got some fruit out of the fridge picked up the pineapple with his fingers and cut some to put in the glass. He added a very small amount of condensed milk a bottle of pineapple juice and a scoop of what should have been ice, but was almost melted from an open ice bucket on the side. It was then liquidised, which should have taken a few seconds but during this time a man walked up with his bill which he wanted to pay. He sorted out change then tipped out my cocktail. He picked up the strawberry and pineapple with his fingers and cut them then placed them on the side of the glass with a utensil. What concerns me is the time it took and dealing with money and handling food without washing his hands. It was badly made and was not worth the money that it cost. We would go there more often but things seem to have gone from bad to worse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for the 6th time and once again found all facilities clean and of high quality - with friendly and attentive staff who are clearly keen to maintain the hotel's good name, with many familiar faces amongst them (good to see some loyalty/continuity, not often seen in this game!). Superb breakfast and excellent evening meal - all at very reasonable cost - go for mountain view rooms for peace and quiet at a lower price than pool-view (and noise!). Javea excellent for a visit, offerring three options at the same time - excellent sandy beach/interesting old town/marina for promenading - in 3 separate areas, but all close to each other

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Alqueria de Ferrando s/n | Jesus Pobre, 03749 Denia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Denia Marriott La Sella Golf Resort & Spa offers 5 star luxury comfort in a quiet environment and surrounded by Mediterranean nature adjacent to the Montgó Natural Park and at only a few minutes driving distance from Denia or Javea (Costa Blanca /Province Alicante).The Denia Marriott Hotel la Sella has 178 comfortable guest rooms and 8 Junior Suites with a tasteful classic design, warm colours and Mediterranean elements. The bathrooms with marble floor have a bathtub/shower combination, towel heater, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and bidet. All rooms are equipped with satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning, in room safe, minibar (a la carte on demand), iron and ironing board, work desk and wifi for free. The hotel includes two restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Splendia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Denia La Sella Golf Hotel Denia
Marriott Denia La Sella Golf Resort And Spa
Marriott Denia La Sella Hotel
Denia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Denia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.