We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palau Verd Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Palau Verd Hotel to your Saves list
Palau Verd Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Las Rotas 21 - Las Rotas, 03700 Denia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Denia
1 review
“Much more than excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

An amazing view of the mountain, less than a 10 minute walk to sea side, 5 minute car ride to the beach, the coolest front desk guy around, outstanding breakfast (especially the orange juice), all at probably the best city to vacation in. Basically this is the perfect hotel to stay at if you're ever going to be in Denia.
I have no doubt in my mind that I'll be coming back to this hotel next time!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    15
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last week. Booked this hotel as we wanted something in the sun with a difference....and we got this!
It was a cute little haven with the most beautiful gardens & absolute peace & quiet.. Just perfect. It was around a 30 minute walk into the centre, alternatively 5 minutes in a cab. There was a cute little beach a couple of minutes away.
All the staff we met were extremely helpful & friendly.
We upgraded our room.... Great value for the price. The rooms were spacious & simple. Spotlessly clean & had a great size terrace which catches the sun... Just perfect!
Breakfast was excellent! Great selection & well replenished & fresh... Served in a cute little room or you could eat outside.
When we are lucky enough to go back to Denia we will 100% stay here!
LOVED OUR STAY

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2014
Dear Jenniffer,thank you for sharing your opinion, its very nice to know that your stay here was such comfortable and you enjoyed the gardens and breakfast.
We will be very glad to receive you again in your next visit to Denia.
Best regards,
Carmen Martí
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stumbled on this hotel while walking in the area and just had to go back.
The Al Fresco dining area is simply awesome, if self-contained and enclosed.
Tables and lounge areas offer privacy among a range of exotic plants with a real arabesque feel under a series of tents.
Service was of the highest standard as was the food.
Rooms clean, comfortable and well maintained.
You simply have to try the private mini spar.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion, It is very nice to know how well you enjoyed your experience with us, is important for us to know that everything was well for you and your comfort
Best wishes
Carmen Martí
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Very relaxing hotel the ambience is great. Room very clean. Staff very friendly. Car parking very exciting, it is under the hotel down a slope not realy a problem. Breakfast great, continental style. Swimming pool clean. Beds very comfortable. The evening meals were a little restricted but there are some very good restaurants at the marina which is local to the hotel. AC very good. We would go again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with Tripadvisor, we are very glad to know that your experience with us was such nice and you enjoyed the restaurant, breakfast and the place where we are situated.
Hope to see you soon.
Kind regards.
Carmen Martí
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the Palau Verd for a night. The staff went out of there way to make our room so special! Little did i know my boyfriend was planning to propose to me. We arrived to our room and found rose petals all over the floor, a big bunch of roses and baby breath on the bed, a bottle of champagne, and candles and petals throughout the entire bathroom. We used their private jacuzzi, which was amazing! We had dinner there and the food so really well priced and delicious! The breakfast buffet that was included in the price and was SO GOOD, gorgeous presentation, fresh and a great variety! It is close to gorgeous little beaches, where we could take a walk. The whole experience was definitely the best i have ever had! From the staff, to the setting to the food. I would definitely highly recommend coming to the Palau Verd Hotel, It is cosy, beautiful and personalised ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Palau Verd and for your ‘amazing‘ review. Congratulations once again from us all.

It was a pleasure that your boyfriend chose our hotel to propose to you, so we tried to make your stay very special and we are very happy to know that we achieved it. We are delighted to hear that the whole experience was definetly the best you had ever.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon – maybe for your 1st anniversary! :) We wish you all the best.

With kind regards,

Carmen Martí
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palau Verd Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palau Verd Hotel

Address: Carretera Las Rotas 21 - Las Rotas, 03700 Denia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palau Verd Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Palau Verd Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palau Verd Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.