We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa de Biar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa de Biar Hotel to your Saves list
Villa de Biar Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Jose 2, 03410 Biar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Biar
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glendale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is within walking distance of the city. It is very nice, modern and cozy.
The rooms are comfortable and clean, and have good air conditioning. The breakfasts are excellent and all inclusive.
We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights last week. Hotel is top quality very friendly reception staff. Rooms spacious and clean, extremely comfortable beds
recommended

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    30
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
68
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is located in the nice village of Biar, between Valencia and Almeria. We stopped there as it breaks the travel in half and we did not regret our decision!

The hotel is well decorated, modern with a beautiful swimming pool and outdoor lounge. The restaurant has great food up to our high standards. We won't lie, but we ate badly in Spain except at this hotel (so far).

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a calm getaway, visit the biar castle. Cheers.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this Hotel, first time was in 2011, and our first stay was just perfect! The food was excellent the friendly staff and the surroundings. it is located in a small town wich is lovely , the wine is perfect and the food too!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesPoseidon, Manager at Villa de Biar Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Benjamin F,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Ignacio Montero
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

It's a nice hotel , the little town is really nice. we stayed there for a couple of days. All i can say is good about it , the receptionist very helpful , she helped us finding where to go or visit , the rooms nice and clean , i give them a 10!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

the bedroom is incredible , is a suite the jaccuzzi is a relaxing therapy ... you can see the valley while youa are in the bath... Amazing!!!!!!
the food is also excellent the staff very polite ... recomendable 100%

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melide, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

After reading all the comments,we booked a weekend in this beautiful hotel, on our way to vinalopo valley.. the rooms were clean and well furnished, the food and the breakfast excellent value. the staff helpful if you have any questions about times or prices ask them they will help .
reccomended for st valentine's .

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Lovely little hotel with parking in the grounds, yet ideally placed in the town/village, just inside the historic district making walking round the village easy. Good views ( from room 213) - though this might be a noisy room in summer since it is above the outdoor patio area.

Only 144 euros for a 2 night B&B stay in January with Booking.com. Choice of breakfast, including a cooked breakfast. We had to place our breakfast order the night before, including the time we wanted to eat. This was a bit of a niggle, though understandable since there were only a few folk staying at the time.

Excellent evening meal in the hotel restaurant- foi with pistachio nuts and ginger topping and spiced biscuits, salad with caramelised nuts, pork cheeks with pommes dauphinoise, duck slices and berries. Though the desserts- cheesecake ( indeterminate in flavour) and honey icecream with pumkin mousse- were disappointing. This is fairly usual in Spain.

The staff were excellent- always helpful and full of information, recommending a local winery and making sure the room heat was increased ( we were staying in January). The TV had some UK channels which we didn't use since a meal in Spain takes the whole evening. The nearby Fasana restaurant was excellent ( great tapas and raciones). In fact we preferred the food there to the hotel restaurant and it was much better value.

We would thoroughly recommend the hotel. It is in a scenic area with beautiful countryside in the Vinalopo valley. We drove NE to Moixent and W. across to Jumilla and both were beautiful drives. Mountains and wide open skies in the valleys.

Room Tip: 213 has a good view over the garden and hillside but it would probably be noisy in summer since it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biar
22.3 mi away
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hotel Rural Masia La Mota
19.9 mi away
Hotel-Spa La Romana
Hotel-Spa La Romana
#1 of 1 in La Romana
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Fuente El Cura
25.0 mi away
AC Hotel Alicante by Marriott
10.5 mi away
Hotel del Juguete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa de Biar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de Biar Hotel

Address: Calle San Jose 2, 03410 Biar, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Biar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Biar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa de Biar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star establishment is the pride of the whole town and offers immediately a sense of comfort and well-being to the visitor. One notices the friendliness already at Reception and then later again in the Restaurant Vizconde (Viscount )Valdesoto where the dishes served pay due homage to such high name and whose reputation now stretches far beyond the county limits. Ample breakfast buffet with main meals served at table. Hotel totally renovated between Dec. 2010 and Jan. 2011 of 40 rooms and suites in the centre of Biar, a picturesque town built on the slopes of the Sierra Mariola hills of great natural beauty and extensive pine forests. 45 kms. from Alicante and 8 kms. from Villena with very good access from the Alicante - Madrid (Villena Exit) dual carriageway. Rooms offer air-conditioning, heating, satellite TV, minibar, telephone, safe, free WIFI connection and full bathroom with hair-dryer. Enclosed parking, free for hotel guests. In our hotel pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Villa de Biar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Biar Hotel Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa de Biar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.