We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we found a joy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa de Biar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa de Biar Hotel to your Saves list
Villa de Biar Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ San Jose 2, 03410 Biar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Biar
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“we found a joy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

the secure parking , electronic gates gave us confident to leave things in the car , the rooms are fantastic , clean big and a beautiful view , the gardens invites to sit and relax , the food we ate was the best i had in spain everythig fresh i have no words to reccomend this joy.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    27
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
64
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benissa, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

wonderful place to stay! we ate at the hotel and it was delicious, the rooms were nice , well decorated , it's in a little town but near villena , the town it's lovely , i would reccomend this place to visit ! the receptionist excellet!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here as a stop off point. The village was a lovely surprise; easy to navigate; very scenic.

Pros:
Off street parking
Great views
Fantastic dinner & great local wines
(The ragu excellent & the pork cheeks divine; dessert fabulous).
Reception spoke great English.

Con's:
We arrived for breakfast after the main rush had finished; basic; but it did the job after a huge meal the night before.
Would have more ambience in summer.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Charming, hospitable, clean ... all of that! A really great week at Villa de Biar. The lobby was modern and comfortable ... spacious and light. As we were part of a meeting group of 30 all meals were taken in the hotel and each day was as good and varied from the previous! The hotel had lovely gardens, a lot of private seating, good size swimming pool and a gym. Pleased that the hotel had not only an internet signal but also had WIFI (in the rooms as well!). Television included international channels ... including SKY, Euronews and several ITV channels. It was a really pleasant stay! If I was going to fault the hotel ... as our stay was in December - I would have preferred a duvet!

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed at this small and pleasant small hotel as part of an organised walking trip. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room clean and comfortable, and the food was pretty good most of the time despite having to cater for a large group, Our stay was very relaxing. It is well situated so you can easily walk around the town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar, null, Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We needed a stop half way between Gibraltar and Barcelona and we found this. We loved it from the moment we arrived. Secure parking behind electronic gates meant we didn't have to unpack the whole car .The garden was beautiful with loads of good quality loungers. Reception spoke good English and were very helpful. The room was big and over looking the gardens. Free WIFI and English TV programmes! Perfect for weary travellers with another 3 days travelling ahead. I went for a swim..bit nippy in the pool but soon warmed up in the sun. The breakfast next day was lovely. Lots to choose from Pre packed or covered for cleanliness. Real linen table clothes. Everything about this Hotel said class..apart from the price..we thought it was soooo cheap compared with some places we have stayed in in Spain! Fabulous. Will defiantly stay again and stay longer next time.

Room Tip: over looking the gardens and pool is nice room 206 I think ours was
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith cumbria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just had a wonderful week walking with HF Holidays in the area surrounding delightful Biar. Very quiet, real Spain. Hotel helped to make it an even better week, good service, good food and friendly helpful staff in a lovely location. Well worth a try if you want tranquility and a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa de Biar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de Biar Hotel

Address: C/ San Jose 2, 03410 Biar, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Biar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Biar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa de Biar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Villa de Biar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Biar Hotel Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa de Biar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.