We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we found a joy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa de Biar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa de Biar Hotel to your Saves list
Villa de Biar Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Jose 2, 03410 Biar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Biar
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“we found a joy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

the secure parking , electronic gates gave us confident to leave things in the car , the rooms are fantastic , clean big and a beautiful view , the gardens invites to sit and relax , the food we ate was the best i had in spain everythig fresh i have no words to reccomend this joy.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kittyv p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Benissa, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

wonderful place to stay! we ate at the hotel and it was delicious, the rooms were nice , well decorated , it's in a little town but near villena , the town it's lovely , i would reccomend this place to visit ! the receptionist excellet!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
236 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a stop off point. The village was a lovely surprise; easy to navigate; very scenic.

Pros:
Off street parking
Great views
Fantastic dinner & great local wines
(The ragu excellent & the pork cheeks divine; dessert fabulous).
Reception spoke great English.

Con's:
We arrived for breakfast after the main rush had finished; basic; but it did the job after a huge meal the night before.
Would have more ambience in summer.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jiffy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
257 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Charming, hospitable, clean ... all of that! A really great week at Villa de Biar. The lobby was modern and comfortable ... spacious and light. As we were part of a meeting group of 30 all meals were taken in the hotel and each day was as good and varied from the previous! The hotel had lovely gardens, a lot of private seating, good size swimming pool and a gym. Pleased that the hotel had not only an internet signal but also had WIFI (in the rooms as well!). Television included international channels ... including SKY, Euronews and several ITV channels. It was a really pleasant stay! If I was going to fault the hotel ... as our stay was in December - I would have preferred a duvet!

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed at this small and pleasant small hotel as part of an organised walking trip. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room clean and comfortable, and the food was pretty good most of the time despite having to cater for a large group, Our stay was very relaxing. It is well situated so you can easily walk around the town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar, null, Gibraltar
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We needed a stop half way between Gibraltar and Barcelona and we found this. We loved it from the moment we arrived. Secure parking behind electronic gates meant we didn't have to unpack the whole car .The garden was beautiful with loads of good quality loungers. Reception spoke good English and were very helpful. The room was big and over looking the gardens. Free WIFI and English TV programmes! Perfect for weary travellers with another 3 days travelling ahead. I went for a swim..bit nippy in the pool but soon warmed up in the sun. The breakfast next day was lovely. Lots to choose from Pre packed or covered for cleanliness. Real linen table clothes. Everything about this Hotel said class..apart from the price..we thought it was soooo cheap compared with some places we have stayed in in Spain! Fabulous. Will defiantly stay again and stay longer next time.

Room Tip: over looking the gardens and pool is nice room 206 I think ours was
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith cumbria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just had a wonderful week walking with HF Holidays in the area surrounding delightful Biar. Very quiet, real Spain. Hotel helped to make it an even better week, good service, good food and friendly helpful staff in a lovely location. Well worth a try if you want tranquility and a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biar
14.3 mi away
Hotel Rural Masia La Mota
5.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Salvadora
19.9 mi away
Hotel-Spa La Romana
Hotel-Spa La Romana
#1 of 1 in La Romana
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
21.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
0.0 mi away
Finca Fanecaes Hotel Rural Castillo de Biar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa de Biar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de Biar Hotel

Address: Calle San Jose 2, 03410 Biar, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Biar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Biar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa de Biar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star establishment is the pride of the whole town and offers immediately a sense of comfort and well-being to the visitor. One notices the friendliness already at Reception and then later again in the Restaurant Vizconde (Viscount )Valdesoto where the dishes served pay due homage to such high name and whose reputation now stretches far beyond the county limits. Ample breakfast buffet with main meals served at table. Hotel totally renovated between Dec. 2010 and Jan. 2011 of 40 rooms and suites in the centre of Biar, a picturesque town built on the slopes of the Sierra Mariola hills of great natural beauty and extensive pine forests. 45 kms. from Alicante and 8 kms. from Villena with very good access from the Alicante - Madrid (Villena Exit) dual carriageway. Rooms offer air-conditioning, heating, satellite TV, minibar, telephone, safe, free WIFI connection and full bathroom with hair-dryer. Enclosed parking, free for hotel guests. In our hotel pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa de Biar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Biar Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing