We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to it's name!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   340 North Goswick Way, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-7706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Tempe, AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lives up to it's name!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

WE LOVED THIS COMFORT INN! Stayed a Friday and Saturday night for a local black smithing seminar. All staff is extremely helpful and friendly and the property beautifully maintained. Although the hotel seemed quite full this weekend, and with lot's of kids the room was quiet. Air conditioning worked perfectly, the bed is comfortable and the room has a nice sized table, suitable for meals. Accessible shower has a little deeper floor keeping the water from running over. We will stay her again in a heart beat. Try the Salt Mine Celler Restaurant for dinner, on Finny Flat Road. Outstanding food and service, very fun atmosphere with down home, live entertainment. Bring your guitar and join in! Try the honey raspberry beer. Contact Dani there for more info. On a perfect Arizona evening, we ate on the patio, next to a grassy yard with a stream. Loved the place!!! Camp Verde is an interesting little town with amazing views. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    72
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
56
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Although it wasn't fancy or luxurious, the Comfort Inn in Camp Verde lived up to its name...comfortable, clean, well-maintained (and surprisingly quiet) accomodations with friendly, hometown service. Plus the price was reasonable, which makes it a great alternative to the much higher priced hotels in Sedona. The location is convenient; right off I-17 and within an easy walk of many roadside conveniences (McDonald's, Starbucks, gas stations, etc.). Oh, and don't forget to enjoy the view too!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

I was traveling with my mom from East Coast to San Diego and we ran into some car problems on I-17 and the tow truck guy recommended Comfort Inn Camp Verde as one of our lodging facility since it needed to be taken to auto shop. My mom was freaking out and thinking it was going to cost fortune to fix this car in middle of No Where. But I guess it was our very lucky night because once we arrived at hotel the receptionist whose name i can't remember, but he was young Slim East Indian guy, very professional, very polite and very helpful. He did everything he can in his limits to help us, he gave us really good rate. He told us about local auto shop called NOSHOWS and he even drove us to his shop in the morning as we followed him, and they did excellent job fixing our car in no time and overall very FAIR to us. I was very surprised how excellent his customer service was at the HOTEL, and I wish there are more peo0ple like him in this country. So If you ever read this, thank you very much for all of your help, and will definitely stay with you again in the future.

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

We stayed 1 night after flying into the USA via Phoenix. Due to delays to our connecting flight at Chicago, we arrived at 1am. Camp Verde is about 1.5 hours north of Phoenix - beware police speed cameras on the Interstate - and is conveniently located near the Interstate but not too close to suffer road noise.

The guy on reception at the hotel was helpful and friendly when we arrived, despite the late hour. Our rooms were clean and fine for a chain motel, pretty much up to the standard of other Comfort Inns we've stayed at. The complementary breakfast was good, particularly the excellent blueberry bagels.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

The superior service is what made this stay perfect. Sunny and his crew are all friendly and courteous. I highly recommend this hotel.

We were faced with some auto issues in our travels, and had to find a motel to spend the night. There were three apparent choices when getting off the interstate. I stopped at the first choice, and got their rate. I next stopped at the Comfort Inn. Their rate was within dollars, but it was the advice and politeness of the staff that "roped" us in to spend the night. At every turn in our adventure, the staff had great advice and a smile.

The hotel is in great shape, the pool and hot tub were clean, the rooms were perfect size for a small family and were clean with nice beds and linens. The breakfast (included) was better than most in that they offered hot waffles as well as a good selection of fresh fruit. As a bonus, the wireless internet was fast and the signal was excellent, something that you do not see at many hotels that advertise free WiFi.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

We made an unscheduled stop here during a roadtrip when we hit an elk late at night. The car was battered and we were shocked, tired, scared and needed a place to rest. The staff was very very helpful - helped us cancel a reservation at another Comfort Inn ( further down our scheduled route) without any hassle. Assured us we wouldn't have to worry about cancellation charges etc. and offered to help in any way they could. All in all, we had enough other things to worry about and the person at the desk (sorry I forgot to take your name!), did everything to make us feel welcome.
I've stayed at a number of Comfort Inn's across the country so I take the following for granted, but I should mention them :)
High speed internet: good as usual, helped us immensely that night!
Breakfast the next day was the usual Comfort Inn: nothing to complain about.
Room: clean and comfy

Overall - a good place to stay and exceptional staff.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, AZ
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

We stayed 2 nights. The room was clean except one of the drawers had sand and dirt in it and the wall by the trash can had coffee drips on it. Other than that it was clean. The A/C cycled on and off all the time. The fan did not run continuously. Good thing we had brought our noisemaker to cover up the A/C. The staff was very helpful and nice. They allowed us to put our sandwiches and dry ice in the refrigerator for the next day when we went to the Verde Valley Birding Festival. The free computer was helpful to check the next day's weather. The location was good, right off the freeway. The hallway did smell of smoke even though we had a non smoking room. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 340 North Goswick Way, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-7706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is conveniently located in Verde Valley, 90 miles north of Phoenix and is near Fort Verde State Historic Park. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and multiple outdoor attractions. The beautiful red rocks of Sedona are only 27 miles away. This Camp Verde, AZ hotel is near many area attractions including Montezuma Castle National Monument, Cliff Castle Casino and the Verde Canyon Railroad. There is 24 hour courtesy shuttle available to the Cliff Castle Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
Camp Verde Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.