We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth stopping, decent price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   340 North Goswick Way, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-7706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth stopping, decent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were fine but somewhat dated, but it was a comfortable place to stay for the night. Everything was clean and the town itself had spectacular views. The price was slightly higher than other Comfort Inns I had stayed in previously. The parking lot isn't lit as well as I like, but if you can park by the front entrance you should have no worries.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have a mountain view instead of a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jolene Moya
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
928.567.9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    72
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
56
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Warrenville, IL
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We rolled in around 9:30 pm and left by 7:30 am, so it was just an overnight stop for us.

We had a second floor king room. While it was clean, everything was a bit dated. The bed was fine, but nothing spectacular. One of our towels was nicer than the other; the shower was nice with hot water and a fan in the bathroom.

The night we were there, there was a potential drug bust going on in the rear parking lot. I suspect this wasn't typically for the hotel, but did have an impact on our opinions (nothing they could control). There were two police cars, and they were going through the car in detail. We did see this through our window, but they were quiet and mindful of the location and were not being loud or having their police lights on.

The breakfast area was well stocked and adequate. We felt it was adequate for one night. We were traveling northward to get the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent comment regarding your stay at the Camp Verde Comfort Inn, we take security and safety of our guests very seriously. The activity you mentioned in your post was not a drug bust, but instead a response to a suspicious vehicle in our lot. We are fortunate to have the local authorities check our lot often to discourage this type of activity. We hope you decide to use our facility again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Was extremely satisfied with the Staff and location of the Hotel. All of the staff was awesome! For the most part the property was clean, bright and cheery. However, the Hotel is greatly showing it's age with wear and tear, paint pealing off walls, holey drapes that light shows through, out dated decor, etc.. This would be an awesome hotel if it were renovated and updated. Would stay there again

Room Tip: First floor has all new mattresses. Extremely quite. Great location for local attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent comment, we appreciate any and all reviews. We are in the process of updating our rooms, with new bedding and mattresses. We hope you visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Just a great experience all around. The front desk was very helpful, even when I needed 3 rooms. They even made us fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at 10pm! Check in was easy, especially when I gave them my rewards card.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent comment regarding the Camp Verde Comfort Inn, we do our best to make every visit an enjoyable one. Please visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

They don't have maintenance staff after hours. Our toilet clogged up and they wouldn't change the room. Pillows are terrible. For the same price, you could stay at other place around here. Overall, I wouldn't recommend if you are travelling with kids or elderly people.

Room Tip: Avoid this place, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent comment regarding the Camp Verde Comfort Inn, please be assured that I have forwarded your concerns to the proper department and we will strive to do better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The rooms were clean and the care was excellent. The breakfast was notable, by the care taken of the person in charge of creating the food for the dining room. She goes the extra mile - above and beyond the standards.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent comment regarding your stay at the Camp Verde Comfort Inn, we strive to make every guest experience an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Went for a family trip for thanksgiving. The hotel staff was extremely friendly! Helping us with all our big and little requests. I had two small kids being kids, and never once did I hear a complaint from the staff (some of the guests made faces, though). The rooms were good, nothing special, but a good place to crash for the night after hiking all day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent comment regarding your stay at The Camp Verde Comfort Inn, we strive to make each guests stay a pleasant one. Please visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 340 North Goswick Way, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-7706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is conveniently located in Verde Valley, 90 miles north of Phoenix and is near Fort Verde State Historic Park. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and multiple outdoor attractions. The beautiful red rocks of Sedona are only 27 miles away. This Camp Verde, AZ hotel is near many area attractions including Montezuma Castle National Monument, Cliff Castle Casino and the Verde Canyon Railroad. There is 24 hour courtesy shuttle available to the Cliff Castle Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
Camp Verde Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.