We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I got what I paid for.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Camp Verde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Camp Verde to your Saves list
Super 8 Camp Verde
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 West Highway 260, PO Box 2838, Camp Verde, AZ 86322   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
36
33
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have been to this motel previously and specifically went back this time. Peter and Barbara, the managers or owners are two really nice people and do everything to make each person's stay comfortable.
This is a motel not a hotel with suites and mini suites. That aside, the rooms are nice and were very clean. Thank you, Holly!
Another thing that really impresses me is that the windows in the room could be opened their full width. What a wonderful feature!!
When I head back to the Camp Verde/Sedona area, I will definitely be looking to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Super 8 Camp Verde, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review! We appreciate that you took the time to write this review. We are very happy to see that our staff is doing a great job maintaining our beloved property. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice place to stay close to I10. Restaurants and gas adjacent to hotel. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and WIFI worked no problem. Breakfast was the usual cereal and breads but there was not much space to eat in. Stay here for your trip to Sedona. Much more reasonable than the prices there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Super 8 Camp Verde, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for review. We are very sorry that our breakfast area is not very sufficient. Hopefully, during our upcoming renovations we will enhance our breakfast area. At the moment, we are steadily enhancing our breakfast selection. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUBA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Basic, clean room. A little out-dated but delivered a good nights rest. This motel is close to Montezuma's Castle and Montezuma's Well. The motel is about an hour and a half away from Phoenix so it is a quick jaunt back to Phoenix International Airport if that is where you are heading. It is very close to Sedona so if you are traveling to Flagstaff you can get off on the Sedona exit and head north on 89A through Box Canyon--such a beautiful drive. There is a Denny's Restaurant near the motel that is open at 6am and delivers a great breakfast for a good price if you want a little more than what the motel serves.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Super 8 Camp Verde, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We try our best to give our guests the quality they need, and we will be making improvements soon. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This area was a convenient stop after leaving the Grand Canyon and sightseeing on our way to Tucson. We picked this area because we wanted to be in a motel before dark and arrived about 5pm. It is just off I-17 along with other motels, gas and places to eat without having to drive all around. The room was a king bed/no smoking and clean. It had a small sink/vanity outside the bathroom. I did not like that we had to enter through the small lobby to reach the stairs to our 2nd floor room. I should remember to ask for 1st floor. We were here just one night and if going through the area again I would probably stay here again because the price was right by reserving in advance online. Breakfast is typical Super 8, and served in the already too small lobby. Remember Super 8 is not a resort. Also it was hard to find the entrance from the road.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor. if you want a refrigerator be sure ti mention it. Rooms have entrance from inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Super 8 Camp Verde, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for giving us your opinion. As you know, we always try our best to give our guests the quality they need. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Camp Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Camp Verde

Address: 1550 West Highway 260, PO Box 2838, Camp Verde, AZ 86322
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Camp Verde 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Motel in Camp Verde! Our property is located to the right of Interstate 17, just off of exit 287. Our 44 unit property is family owned and operated, so our staff will be very kind, loyal, and helpful towards our guests. We feature an indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi, which is perfect for those hot, very sunny days we have here in Camp Verde. We also offer free Superstart breakfast, which will help to start your morning. We are also very conveniently located near several attractions; Out of Africa zoo is a short ten-minute drive; Cliff Castle Casino is down a two mile stretch of the interstate; Montezuma's Castle State Park is about a ten minute drive; and historic Fort Verde is only a few miles in the heart of historic downtown. The city of Sedona is about thirty minutes down the interstate. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Camp Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Camp Verde
Camp Verde Super 8
Camp Verde Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Camp Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.