We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Camp Verde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Camp Verde to your Saves list
Days Inn Camp Verde
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1640 West Highway 260, I-17, Exit 287, Camp Verde, AZ 86322   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while we visited Sedona. A little farther out than we would have liked. The hotel is old. There were burn marks on the upholstery in the room and moth eaten curtains. The continental breakfast was very basic. No eggs or sausage etc. The breakfast area very small and cramped. We would not stay here again. My advice is to book further ahead if you can and get something closer.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    89
    53
    18
    4
See reviews for
96
68
26
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris - France
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was a pretty basic motel, it was good for the price we paid.
It was conveniently located for us.
The room was very spacious, with all amenities we needed. And it was clean.
We enjoyed the breakfast, thank you for the waffle maker, always a winner !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was not our first stay at a Days Inn so I knew what to expect - low on amenities but high on simple, clean, and courteous. We got the simple and courteous but not the clean. The room was dusty, I had to do a wipe down in the bathroom to remove dust and dead bugs. It felt so grungy I even checked for bed bugs (there were none). We decided to go to the pool to freshen up in the afternoon but there were a number of loud adults, smoking and swearing so not the place for the kids. Next time through I would rather pay double for in Sedona.

The breakfast was very minimal with only half a dozen small tables to sit and eat (and it was hot and humid) and the room was very tight for space. Can't believe others rated it so high??

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Was a very short stay, stay overnight on our way to flagstaff. Very nice place. Breakfast was great. Waffle maker is always a favorite. Also had flavor creamer which was a nice touch. Staff was friendly and helpful. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Clean room. Good price. Great location. Quiet. Would stay again. Only negative I have is desk clerk was not at all friendly. All in all it was a nice stay. Wifi was terrible but it was included so cant complain.

nice stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Camp Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Camp Verde

Address: 1640 West Highway 260, I-17, Exit 287, Camp Verde, AZ 86322
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Camp Verde 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Interstate 17, halfway between Phoenix and Flagstaff. The hotel is surrounded by many area attractions including Sedona, Jerome, Montezuma Castle National Monument, Cliff Castle Casino, Out of Africa Wildlife Park, and Verde Canyon Railroad. Days Inn is a 3-story hotel with indoor corridors and elevator, along with a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool. Guests can enjoy a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free weekday newspaper, free local calls, free coffee, in-room coffee, and guest laundry. Pets welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Camp Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp Verde Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Camp Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.