We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Camp Verde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Camp Verde to your Saves list
Days Inn Camp Verde
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1640 West Highway 260, I-17, Exit 287, Camp Verde, AZ 86322   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Jupiter
1 review
“Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff member that assisted us, "Check-ay" was unbelievably helpful and an absolute pleasure to deal with. He went out of his way to assist us with a very difficult situation and went above and beyond his duties. Unfortunately, none of the staff wore name tags, so I can only guess at the proper spelling of his name.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    90
    53
    18
    4
See reviews for
96
68
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glendale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Again, had a nice clean and comfortable room. Nice window seat but cushion slashed and not repaired. Room was quiet and nicely furnished with nice armoir and drawer space for those staying for several days. Nice breakfast in a.m. Cons were, worst coffee ever, trying to find the way into the hotel through several parking lots, not marked well at all. Odd elevator painted to match the wall with no sign on it to indicate it is the elevator. Had to wait for attendent to be free to show us where it was. Glad it wasn't urgent, or and emergency team entering.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLC6, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Camp Verde, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We apologize for the issue you had with the coffee and we will resolve the other issues you brought up. We do appreciate your loyalty and know that we are constantly upgrading the hotel to make everyone's stay much more enjoyable. Thank you for your comments and please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELVIDERE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Wish we weren't just passing through, because it was a great location.
If we ever go back to that area, I would love to stay again. Everyone was so friendly.

We didn't arrive until 5am, and the staff gave housekeeping a heads up that we might over sleep and to do our room last if that's the case. We woke up in time for checkout, but definitely kind and considerate staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

thank you for the very pleasant nights stay in December 2012. My friend and I were escaping a snow storm in the high country and had to make last minute choices. I had stayed in Days Inns in the past and found them adequate but not as pleasant as this one. the desk person was eficient and professionally freindly. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the continental breafast was surprisingly good. keep up the good work.

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have stayed at many hotels during the past year and this Days Inn is by far the best. I always stay there when in Camp Verde (6 times this year). There has been a total remodel of the facility from the lobby to the furnishings in the rooms. Some hotels have remodeled this year with "loud" carpeting and paint schemes. The remodel at this Days Inn has been done in a very tasteful manner. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is only one thing that I don't like and that is personal preference, is the high tables and chairs in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Camp Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Camp Verde

Address: 1640 West Highway 260, I-17, Exit 287, Camp Verde, AZ 86322
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Camp Verde 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Interstate 17, halfway between Phoenix and Flagstaff. The hotel is surrounded by many area attractions including Sedona, Jerome, Montezuma Castle National Monument, Cliff Castle Casino, Out of Africa Wildlife Park, and Verde Canyon Railroad. Days Inn is a 3-story hotel with indoor corridors and elevator, along with a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool. Guests can enjoy a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free weekday newspaper, free local calls, free coffee, in-room coffee, and guest laundry. Pets welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Camp Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp Verde Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Camp Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.