We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and Cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Verde Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fort Verde Suites to your Saves list
Fort Verde Suites
628 S. Main Street, Camp Verde, AZ 86322 (Formerly Territorial Town Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% OFF MID-WEEK SPECIAL!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Casa Grande
1 review
“Comfy and Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Diamond in the rough is how I would describe this quaint place. Like an oldtime motel, but with a lot of charm. I found the place to be very clean, the extra decorating touches were wonderful and the linens and towels were top notch, especially the bed. After sleeping on several motel beds during the week, it was heaven to fall to sleep in the extra comfy bedding and perfect mattress. The towels were soft and cozy and I just loved looking out the windows at the scenery of the mountains. Thanks again, and we will be happy to recommend your place to all our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    31
    9
    10
    11
See reviews for
51
49
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We loved the Territorial Town Inn! It's comfy and clean, with a nice "wild-west" décor. We had a room with 2 Queen beds and a big TV. Our kids were definitely pleased! Wendy was wonderful! She us helped find a good breakfast spot and wasn't annoyed when we asked for more blankets (we Phoenicians get cold easily). It's in a great location... We wished we had more time to walk around the cute town of Camp Verde, with all of it's little shops and antique stores. We had only made plans to stay one night, to visit the Out of Africa Wild Life Park. But we look forward to staying there again someday!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed one night on 3/16 based on other's reviews and we were not disappointed. Its a small motel, great location, safe parking, and super clean. The bed was comfy, the decor is cute and it was quiet! What else do you need? We got good recommendations on dinner and walked to the Horn Restaurant and had a nice dinner (and they had GREAT draft beer was a plus). We will definitely stay again. Its not fancy, but it met all our needs.

Room Tip: They have a strict cancellation policy, so make sure you read the agreement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This location and Motel was exactly what we were looking for. My family and I wanted to be in the middle of town to take in the main street atomosphere of Camp Verde. The Territorial Town Inn was perfectly located to allow us to take in the town an be located close to all of the amenities Camp Verde had to offer. In addition, it was centrally located in the area which allowed us to venture out and take in the beautiful surroundings such as Montezuma's Castle, Jerome, hiking and the other wonderful places surrounding this area. We found the Motel to be clean and well equiped to rest after a day at play. We found the staff to be courteous and helpful. Hope you all have the same experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Motel amenities were good, especially given the price. The management has done a good job keeping the place clean and somewhat updated. Beds were okay, no complaints. Bathroom fixtures were dated, but clean and in good working order. Nice water pressure for the showers. Newer floors in the bathroom. But no fan...which means to clear the air you have to open the window in the shower. The room was relatively clean, although the carpet could have used a more thorough vacuuming. But not enough to complain after having unpacked the car. I am sure the management would have been right in to vacuum if I had mentioned it.

Continental breakfast is pretty minimal. But wifi connection was great. We were in the farthest room to the right, close to the office, so that might be why. Location was not ideal on our first morning there when a Shamrock tractor trailer parked at the feed store next door for a delivery at 5:45 in the morning (on a Wednesday). It did not last long, but their parking lot is elevated from the motel's and it was super loud with the engine going the whole time.

There was an issue with the heating system and the management brought in a portable heater. No big deal to us, but again...they are working within the constraints of an older building, I think. During our stay there was also an issue with another guest being off her meds. Lots of flashing lights in the parking lot for a while one evening and I think my kids may have learned some new words. But again....not much for the management to do except for send her on her way, which was done.

All in all an okay stay for us, especially given the price. There is not that much to do in town, but the location near the Interstate and nearby hiking is good. The coffee shop nearby, in the old gas station, was excellent. Good bakery items and breakfast and exceptional coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This place is wonderful. The rooms are clean, very well kept, have great themes, the breakfast setup is great, and the location it awesome! You would think for a place this nice you would pay much more but the price is just right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

To whom it may concern: I normally do not write any reviews, but this place was absolutely perfect! Very clean, nice and near everything! I can't believe their rates are so cheap! Will definitely return if we're in the area again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fort Verde Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Verde Suites

Address: 628 S. Main Street, Camp Verde, AZ 86322 (Formerly Territorial Town Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FORT VERDE SUITES (formerly Territorial Town Inn) is the ONLY hotel located on historic Main Street in downtown Camp Verde. Forget the impersonal national chain motels backed up to I-17 freeway noise and traffic! We are local, family owned and operated, and take great pride in making our valued guests feel right at home and comfortable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Fort Verde Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Territorial Town Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Verde Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.