We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Horn

The Horn
348 S Main St, Camp Verde, AZ 86322 (Formerly The Horn Saloon)
+1 928-567-7229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Camp Verde
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: American, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: The Horn is located in downtown Camp Verde on Main Street. It features fine wines, craft brews and great food for everyone's palate. The atmosphere includes a handcrafted bar with turquoise inlay, Native American art and antique decorations for sale, and a dining room filled with different seating options. Unique features include a state shaped penny mural on the floor, Verde Brewing Beer brewed next door and on tap, wine on tap and a piano signed by Bruce Hornsby. The Horn is a family run local restaurant.The Horn is also known as "The Horn Saloon," or misspelled as "Horne Saloon." Now Serving brunch on Sundays! Located across the street from Camp Verde's White Hills Winery & Gallery.
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderfully Accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here with 5 adults, 2 kids and 2 infants. They didn't flinch and moved tables and chairs in a little back alcove for us. Which made us much more comfortable. It was very clean, they were great with the kids and the server had a great sense of humor. The lunch portions were great and the food delicious. My picky son loved the chicken tenders and the fries were unexpected. We all loved them. Any request was filled right away! Would definitely return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    24
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality Not the Same and Pricey”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have a second home up North and have frequently dined at The Horn over the last couple of years. We always enjoyed such favorites as the Alfredo flat bread, calamari, and sliders. I hate to say this, but our last 2 visits to The Horn, since Chef Devin left in September, left us sadly disappointed. My husband usually gets The Horn burger, and on our last couple of visits the meat was so overcooked, and the bun was nearly black. The dipping sauce for the french fries, was just off, tasted like mayo. I have always enjoyed the salads, they used to be so fresh. The lettuce this last time was wilted and plating was not as appealing. It's unfortunate. We used to always looked forward to the Chef's Camp Verde friendly dinner specials and will miss his fish tacos. The service at The Horn has never been outstanding, the wait staff have always given the impression that they are bothered by requests. We always just went for the food and overlooked the poor service. For a pricey glass of wine, unexciting specials, and subpar food, I will just wait until I get back home to Scottsdale for a $26 a plate meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Service in the West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The service and food here was top notch. And the chef even came out to see how we liked everything and talk about the dessert menu. Our waitress Ashley was one of the best we have ever had. Great food and delicious wine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beats fast food when doing jury duty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I'm serving on jury duty and decided to drive 5 minutes beyond fast food row for real food. Great food, service and ambiance. Tell them you're on jury duty and they'll hurry the meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You on't be disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a very nice up-market restaurant Camp Verde - great location, great atmosphere,friendly staff and the food was great too. .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Horn also viewed

 

Been to The Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Horn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.