We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brisket” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Babe's Roundup BBQ

Babe's Roundup BBQ
90 S Montezuma Castle Hwy., Camp Verde, AZ
928-567-6969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Camp Verde
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Brisket”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The grilled brisket sandwich is the best brisket I've had anywhere--including in Texas. And the steak on the grill smelled great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp Verde, Arizona
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“One of Camp Verde's Best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Camp Verde doesn't have much to offer, particularly with regards to restaurants. Babe's provides quality food at somewhat high prices. Service varies depending on who is working. I've had very good service and some of the worst. The menu has some traditional BBQ offerings that are pretty good though somewhat expensive for the amount of food provided. The lunch special is usually a good deal, saving you a couple bucks. This is a popular place well-known to the locals. The owner is a community supporter and a nice guy. If you need to eat in Camp Verde, this is one of the few places worth trying.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, IL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST RIBS IN THE SOUTHWEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We are from Chicago and visiting the Southwest and wanted barbecue. We punched in barbecue on our GPS and it directed us to Babe's, only 2 miles from where we were. We walked in and were greated like we were family. The ribs were awesome. They first served watermelon slices which was a godsend in the heat. Then came the ribs and being barbecued outside, they were SO good. Of course, we have lots of rib places in Chicago, but not so much with the family atomosphere and friendliness like here. Yes, we would definitely return to Babe's next time we are in the area and hope you will, too. Try the casino a few miles away, Cliff Rock; it was awesome, too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A gem in the hills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Good food nice local atmosphere.slip the fast food.eat local bbq

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Camp Verde has two places to eat that are worth getting off the highway for, Casa Antiqua for excellent homemade Mexican food and Babe’s BBQ.
Stopped here one evening with my parents. Babe’s has a very casual atmosphere with “country” tables and chairs and décor and a very friendly waitress. My mother and I shared the BBQ platter that came with shredded beef, pork and beef ribs, a side salad, beans (maybe coleslaw) and a biscuit for $18.95. It was plenty of food for two and it was all amazing. I wanted to try their apple cobbler but was too stuffed. I loved the small town charm of this place and that they carried more than just bud and coors beer. I highly recommend this place for both small and large groups.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Roundup BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Babe's Roundup BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babe's Roundup BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.