We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little patch of heaven on earth x” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mariposa Restaurant

La Mariposa Restaurant
Casa del Estanco 67 | Gebas, 30848 Alhama de Murcia, Spain
968 631 008
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Wraysbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A little patch of heaven on earth x”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

An incredibly friendly and hardworking family run hotel. Very good value for money. We have been to many expensive top of the range hotels all over the world but have never come across service like we found at La Mariposa. Spotlessly clean, very very peaceful, excellent evening entertainment, very personal yet with your own personal space. Tom is a perfect well educated well spoken gentleman who even went the extra mile for necessities I had forgotten to bring with me. La Mariposa run quad bike tours, Kayaking, have a beautiful pool with excellent views in sheer tranquility. A hot tub, gym equipment, comfy sun loungers and warm smiles. A very peaceful nights sleep after the best food we have eaten in Spain and a good nights dancing. thank you so much we cannot wait to see you again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    20
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
berkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

vey good 4 course meal, had the lunch deal in the evening after doing the organised walk

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

this family run hotel is set in the most beautiful surroundings breathtaking views unspoilt by man any one will ever see.activities for all or just chill by the pool what ever takes your fancy

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011 via mobile

We went to the hotel for a quad bike ride and after this (beautiful) trip we went back to had lunch!
It was a very good lunch from 3 courses and all of it tasted very good....the service was very friendly and we will be back next year!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mariposa ..lovely memories with lovely friends!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

An excellent restaurant with superb friendly service and fabulous food ......a memorable experience whilst visiting friends the three of us went and have an absolutely super afternoon with a fantastic value for money lunch whilst having lovely views ....... Would highly recommend and look forward to going again on my next visit ......would also love to go and stay overnight whilst going to one of the tribute nights as sounded Fantastic !!

  • Visited September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mariposa Restaurant also viewed

Alhama de Murcia, Region of Murcia
Alhama de Murcia, Region of Murcia
 
Alhama de Murcia, Region of Murcia
Alhama de Murcia, Region of Murcia
 

Been to La Mariposa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mariposa Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.