We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5361 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703-7339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Impressive for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Way to many times we stay at an economical hotel and leave understanding why it was so cheap. The Sleep Inn ,although an inexpensive price actually exceeded our expectations. The staff from the front desk to all the employees we encountered were friendly and just plain top notch . To say that we will use this Sleep Inn again is an understatement. When in the Frederick area again I guarantee that we will be back. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    48
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
35
24
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

First and last time staying here. Never had any problems with Sleep Inns, booked this one as it was close to Harry Grove Stadium, where we had tickets to a baseball game. Arrived, checked in, son used the bathroom and toilet immediately clogged. Notified front desk as we headed out for a quick dinner before our game. Returned to get ready for game...washed hands, picked up hand towel that we had placed beside our sink, wiped hands...then noticed it was stained? No, not stained, but had been used by maintenance (I assume) after unclogging toilet to either wipe up mess or clean his hands. Towel had brown "something" all over it...remnants of our clogging issue! Upon examining bathroom, found brown hand smudge on top of toilet tank and brown water droplets on bathroom floor around toilet. EEEK! Took towel to front desk, showed attendant, informed her of our mess and was given new towels and the offer of using their off-brand Lysol. Really? No offer to send housekeeping, no offer of new room...just an "eww" from their staff. We were on a tight schedule, no time to search for a new hotel before our ballgame. I told the girl that I did not feel we should be charged for this room, considering this awful occurrence. She said she had no authority to remove room charges, but would pass on our issue to the mgr on Monday morning. This was Friday late afternoon. I told her that wasn't acceptable to me, she said she would let the night desk person know, but that I should NOT make this request to the morning clerk because she was "new and didn't know anything"? I cleaned up room with antibacterial wipes that I had with me, and took a good look around the room. Curtains were stained, in need of washing; bed skirts had spots on them...nothing I would have noticed if we hadn't had this towel issue...but the room as a whole wasn't kept up other than surface cleanings. Morning breakfast was a mad house...too few attendants and not enough room for the amount of guests. The front desk girl (who was very polite) had to leave the desk to assist the one girl in restocking hot foods, and help wipe counters. They were out of milk, the counters were covered in spilled juice, floors were sticky, only one piece of sausage when we went down and it never did get refilled. And..we were charged full price for our stay, already charged to our credit card. I notified both the hotel mgr when we returned home from our trip (this stay was at the start of our trip), she offered me either a refund or a credit of 8000 pts...not even enough for a future stay. I told her, considering that we had fecal matter left on our towel, on our counter...NO, not satisfied with either option...how about both? Nope. Called Choice Hotels, filed a complaint, was told it would be passed on to hotel and they'd have 72 hours to respond to me. Within 48hrs I did get an email that my card would be credited the amount of our stay. Period. It was credited, but I never heard another word from either hotel or Choice Privileges as to whether I was satisfied. No follow up at all. I don't feel that was sufficient considering the situation! I would NOT stay here, obviously customer satisfaction is not high on their priority list. My advice...go west on the highway a couple exits and use the Sleep Inn in Hagerstown. It is a first class operation and a wonderful hotel. The extra travel will be well worth your time and money. Cross the Frederick Sleep Inn off your list!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here one night - we needed a hotel while we were traveling and when I called the person I spoke with was very friendly and helpful - the hotel is near a local mall and various eating places. Even though close to a highway, it was quiet. In addition, a big plus was that it was a very good value - there is another hotel right up the road from it but it cost approximately $40 more than the Sleep Inn (and the Sleep Inn was just as nice - we had stayed at the other hotel before but weren't too happy with it) - was it fancy? No. Was it clean and quiet? Yes. Would stay at Sleep Inn again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The manager, Linda, welcomed us, She made us feel like old friends. She suggested places to see in the area. Made sure we had everything we needed. She spoke with us the 2nd day of our stay and asked about the battlefiekd. I could not believe she remembered where we were going with the amount of people there.
The staff there was extremely helpful and courteous.
Will definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms--very little noise if any. comfortable beds. unique bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was very pleased the front desk, check in and check out was quick and easy. The room was spacious and clean. The A/C was nice and cold, if you like it cold. The price was a great value.
There are numerous restaurants from fast food to casual dining to chose from and very close by.
Easy access to I-70 and I-270.
I will be a returning guest when I am in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
265 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

we stayed here for one night while on business in the area. our room was clean but a bit older. the lobby was recently renovated, so perhaps the rooms will be next. breakfast was ok, the eggs were not so good and the breakfast attendant doled out sausage patties very cautiously, like 5 at a time. all was good, front desk staff were nice, price was good, location was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was very nice and so was the entrance however when you open your door to your room you will be shocked on how outdated everything is my fridge had food from who knows when in it and wasn't cleaned it smelt so bad and my shower wasn't cleaned between our nights

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#5 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5361 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-10AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.