We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice quiet hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5361 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703-7339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice quiet hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here one night - we needed a hotel while we were traveling and when I called the person I spoke with was very friendly and helpful - the hotel is near a local mall and various eating places. Even though close to a highway, it was quiet. In addition, a big plus was that it was a very good value - there is another hotel right up the road from it but it cost approximately $40 more than the Sleep Inn (and the Sleep Inn was just as nice - we had stayed at the other hotel before but weren't too happy with it) - was it fancy? No. Was it clean and quiet? Yes. Would stay at Sleep Inn again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
20
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grovetown, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The manager, Linda, welcomed us, She made us feel like old friends. She suggested places to see in the area. Made sure we had everything we needed. She spoke with us the 2nd day of our stay and asked about the battlefiekd. I could not believe she remembered where we were going with the amount of people there.
The staff there was extremely helpful and courteous.
Will definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms--very little noise if any. comfortable beds. unique bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was very pleased the front desk, check in and check out was quick and easy. The room was spacious and clean. The A/C was nice and cold, if you like it cold. The price was a great value.
There are numerous restaurants from fast food to casual dining to chose from and very close by.
Easy access to I-70 and I-270.
I will be a returning guest when I am in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

we stayed here for one night while on business in the area. our room was clean but a bit older. the lobby was recently renovated, so perhaps the rooms will be next. breakfast was ok, the eggs were not so good and the breakfast attendant doled out sausage patties very cautiously, like 5 at a time. all was good, front desk staff were nice, price was good, location was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel staff was very nice and so was the entrance however when you open your door to your room you will be shocked on how outdated everything is my fridge had food from who knows when in it and wasn't cleaned it smelt so bad and my shower wasn't cleaned between our nights

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We booked the hotel because we were traveling through and it was rated pretty well. The hotel was clean but many things were old and outdated. The desk chair had stains on it as well as the carpet. The bathroom was dark and dingy with old brass fixtures. The breakfast was bland, eggs were pretty disgusting. I do not eat starchy carbs and was unable to eat anything other than the eggs and fruit. Needless to say, I did not eat much. I rated this "average" or a 3/5 because it was a clean hotel and the staff was friendly. The hotel lobby was much more updated than the room itself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Considerably cleaner and better appointed than I expected, considering the modest rate. Close to local conveniences. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Free hot breakfast was a plus as well.

For a budget property, this was a pleasant surprise...

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5361 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-10AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.