We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bug infestation!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5361 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703-7339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Red Hook, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bed bug infestation!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our hockey team stayed here one night (third floor) and unfortunately discovered the bed bugs in the morning. Too late to prevent our belongings from being contaminated. They were all over the mattresses. We had to plastic bag all our belongings. The hotel staff were informed. hoping their insurance will cover it as some things are not cleanable (hockey equipment, tempurpedic pillow- that's the last time he brings his own pillow). The hotel refunded our room rate but so much work now to ensure none came home with us. After looking at past reviews, looks like they have had them before. Just beware! Not fun to deal with. Not easy to get rid of either!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    39
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
27
20
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

2013: On our way to the MD RenFest and visiting Baltimore family and friends, we again stayed at the Sleep Inn. We found the hotel as we did previously: clean and comfortable. We do not go the continental breakfast because the Double T diner is just down the road. Marylanders know the Double T is the best diner! The Sleep in is conveniently located off 70/270 and only about 45 minutes from Baltimore County relatives.

Room Tip: we always ask for non-smoking. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I've reviewed this hotel before, having stayed there several times. It's a typical Sleep Inn,with a clean room, small fitness center, decent breakfast with eggs & sausages etc.

The desk clerks are friendly, if not particularly professional (mostly college age.) The reason I'm redoing the review is that I finally got a greeting and smile out of the breakfast attendant. She's normally not quite rude, not quite surly but definitely not too friendly. This time I saw some smiles, and some brief interaction with guests, so I wanted to compliment her on her new found civility.

Room Tip: Don't take a room by the meeting rooms if they are being used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were in Frederick Maryland for the Day. The hotel was Average. Nothing really stood out to make it better. Maybe if I did not have a a guest who was in and out of their room slam the door each time, I might have given a higher score. I did not see a waffle maker at Breakfast. We skip breakfast at the hotel and went to the Waffle house. down the road. The room was clean. close to many Restaurants. Close to the Frederick keys baseball stadium. And the Flying dog brewery.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My first stay in a Sleep Inn, but impressed with our one night value on the way to the beach. Rooms fairly large, well lit and clean. Breakfast that is included is minimal but nice. Good location behind FSK mall, close to 70/270.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed three nights and were, overall, very satisfied with our experience. The only negative was that the free in-room wireless was less than satisfactory. We were first given a room on the fourth floor close to the vending machines and a room marked "Mechanical" so don't know if that played any role in our difficulty or not, but we could not consistently connect to the hotel wireless with our computers or our iPhones. When we could, the signal was weak and very slow. When I told the lady at the front desk, she said it had just been reset and ours was the first complaint she had had. She suggested she move us to a first floor room where we were able to connect, but again, the signal was only moderately strong and still very slow. In spite of this, we enjoyed our stay and would strongly recommend this hotel to others, so long as in-room wireless was not a critical issue.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed here for some weekends. The price cannot be beat. Excellent location re: Amenities. CPU by front desk for 24/7 use. Pleasant breakfast assortment with hot dishes, bagels, cranberry juice, etc. Ample+ parking. Good comfortable beds. Remote TV. Shower & toilet area separate from sink for cleaning up. Ample towels. Responsive front desk.

Room Tip: I do not stay in any place where there is smoking. Fine king size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5361 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-10AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.