We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT AND REASONABLE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5361 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703-7339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“PLEASANT AND REASONABLE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Location is very good for shopping, restaurants all very close. Accommodations were comfortable and service was good. Reasonable price for area. It would be worth returning if the area. Breakfast provided in small area, but was more than adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
17
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Was a but skeptical due to other reviews but found it was better than I expected. Front desk staff was pleasant. Asked for a small extension of time and was granted. Room was clean bed was comfortable. It's in a location that's a little off by itself which I loved as it was quiet and easy to access. The breakfast lady was the only negative. She appeared to not be in a good mood as she was working as though she really didn't want to be there. Had to ask for milk because none was sitting out. She just said, of course. Just not a friendly person but then again could just have been having a bad day. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently stayed at this fine motel. It was our first stay at a "Sleep Inn" and were a bit hesitant. At check in that was all relieved as the hotel was spotless and the clerk was very helpful. The breakfast in the morning did not disappoint either.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a nice hotel, but breakfast left a lot to be desired. The breakfast attendant on April 11 bordered on being surly. In addition, the quantity of food was poor. We had the impression that they were holding back on the food quantity, waiting for the patron to ask about something and then bringing it out. To me, this is a poor way to operate a hotel, especially with some much competition nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

After reading the other reviews once we had already checked it we were a little nervous. The room proved to be clean and bug free. We stayed in room 108. The breakfast was the standard fare. It is convieient to a good number of restaurants. Based on our stay here we would stop here on our next trip by.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in sleep inn. it was nice but there were no bath in the rooms. staff is very nice and willing to help. Very close to mall and shopping. This hotel is not good for family. Rooms nice but very not nothing to do for the kids to do.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

While staying in the hotel I encountered bed bugs in room 211. While lying in the bed watching tv I realized something was biting me. When I pulled back the covers the bed was infested with bed bugs. I called the front desk to report. The agent will came to room with new keys to 107. I took pictures of the bugs in 211 as they were crawling all over the walls. Will took the pillow with the biggest bed bug down to his office. The hotel put my clothes in the dryer thinking this will kill anything that may have gotten in my clothes. When the jacket came back the room it was ruined. When I woke up around 5:30am I noticed there bed bugs in the bed of 107. I called the desk to report again. She apologies and stated that she will have it taken care. At this time we are waiting to hear back from the hotel. Our colleagues in room 209 also reported bed bugs. He woke up to find blood spots on this pillow and bite marks on his body. I inform the hotel staff that the hotel maybe infested.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn
Address: 5361 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-10AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.