We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites

Save Saved
You added MainStay Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7310 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Abell, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had a Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Frederick Mainstay Suites after a wedding shower event in Mt. Airy. The main decisions to stay here included: the price (got AAA discount), indoor pool (for our 7 year-old), free breakfast, and location. We were not disappointed and had a relatively easy check-in/check-out with friendly clerks. The pool was OK; however, the room temperature was a little cool. The hot tub was not working, with components removed, and was roped off. The continental breakfast was OK, but do not expect to see the Belgian waffle maker, which is shown in the web page's photo section as there was a toaster there instead. The breakfast was satisfactory but did not include any hot items (eggs, sausage, etc.). The room worked out well and the kid slept on the sofabed without any problems. The location is not adjacent to any restaurants or stores, but they are a short drive away. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 110, which was almost directly across from the indoor pool (hours 8 am - 9 pm).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    6
    4
    17
See reviews for
18
10
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again specially if it were for longer then a few days. We had a full kitchen with cooking utensils that would make a longer stay very efficient. The one negative was as that the lighting on the exterior of the building got into the room at night even with the drapes pulled. On the opposite side of that was the lighting getting into the hotel from the main road was very poor and hard to see the access roads.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I reserved a room with my dog- unfortunately there were no non-smoking pet rooms available, but they gave me a room anyway. It was clean and comfortable. Nice to have a full size fridge with freezer. Not the RItz, but I would definitely stay here again. There are many restaurants across the street in the mall too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed in July 2013. Nice continental breackfast. Nice rooms. New Hardwood floors and carpeting. 32 inch LCD TVs. New furniture and kitchen appliances. Not sure how it was prior to remodeling, but it's ok now.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed April 27, 2013 for an overnight getaway from Anne arundel county. Had the queen with the separate bedroom. It was nice. I like that you are able to open the windows. It was clean and I like the full size fridge. The hotel was very busy with a lot of families/children. The really enjoyed the pool. They offer continental breakfast which we did not try. My only complaint was the lack of toiletries and when we we checking out there was not anyone working the desk and we had to leave the keys on the counter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Front desk people were good.
Only thing is its smells like Indian food in the hallway cause I believe the franchise owners stay there.
The pool and hot tub was out of order which sucks after paying 71.
Rooms are nice and recently renovated.
Will go again after pool and hot tub open up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 7310 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Frederick
Mainstay Suites Frederick
Mainstay Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.