We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites

Save Saved
You added MainStay Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MainStay Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7310 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 21 hotels in Frederick
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Affordable and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011 via mobile

I had to literally live here for two weeks. The room had a good size, kitchen had pots and utensils. The room was always clean. The best customer service i have had was from Raja Thakkar. He thought before I could on how to tend to my needs. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    6
    4
    17
See reviews for
18
10
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alvin, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I am working in Frederick and have been at this hotel for over a month. The hotel grounds are clean and well kept. The housekeeping does a great job of keeping everything looking nice in my room and in the public areas. The front desk staff are always friendly and quick to greet me with a smile as I come in. They welcome my cats and are careful to not let them escape when housekeeping or maintenance comes in. I have yet to hear any noise from my neighbors. Overall, this has been a great hotel experience and if I ever get the chance to come back, I will stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I stay at MainStay Suites in Frederick and we always have a great time. The gentleman at the front desk Raja is always very helpful. We actually asked for a different room so we could have on with a bath tub not just a shower and if the hotel wasn't booked Raja said he would be able to help us with changing rooms. This is the best hotel my boyfriend and I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Went to this establishment for the "suite" in the name. Did not check Trip Advisor. Suite was not separate rooms, more like a studio. Staff pleasant. After checking in went to room and immediately found bedbug snuggled up to the light switch by the bed headboard. Immediately left and asked to have check-in canceled. Quickly done. Almost seemed like they were used to this.

Room Tip: Avoid unless you want to take a chance on bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This place is SO GROSS... I got an infection from using the HOT TUB... I ended up calling the Frederick County Health Department and they had to shut the HOT TUB down due to being so dirty. I really want to sue this place for giving me this infection. PLEASE DONT STAY HERE, It is the MOST DISGUSITING place ever. DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY. If your kids were in the hot tub or if you were in the HOT TUB on the week of June 19 of 2010 you need to get your self tested for trich virus. I am SERIOUS. I got it from this hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I didn't have as bad of an experience at this hotel as other reviewers. The staff was very friendly and provided cookies and newspapers in the lobby for guests. Although my room was clean, it needed a new paint job. There were many black marks on the entrance way to the suite.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I reserved a room for myself, my wife and son for 2 nights at this hotel staying in this area for a Bat Mitzvah. We checked into the hotel Friday night. When we returned to the hotel on Saturday afternoon to get ready for the party the manager, Mr. Kaushal Shah, was running down the hallway proclaiming "You have to move out of your room right now!!" (He had changed the code on the lock so we had no choice.) He claimed we only had a reservation for one night and a large group was here for a wedding and we had to leave. We showed him the reservation we made through the corporate website and he claimed that corporate must have made a mistake. It was only after I insisted he call corporate and let me speak to them that he offered another room in the nearby Comfort Inn. (It was a smoking room and the windows didn't open. We wound up spending the night in the lobby because the air in the room was so foul and unventiated. In reviewing this issue with corporate they admitted that the hotel had changed the reservation. This manager was nasty and dishonest. I thought it was curious that he did not ask to see the reservation when I check in (a customary procedure) He probably had this planned since he received the request for a block of rooms and was probably short one room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 7310 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Frederick
Mainstay Suites Frederick
Mainstay Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.