We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve at the Courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Frederick

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5225 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Year's Eve at the Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Spent a great night at the Marriott Courtyard in Frederick Maryland for New Years Eve. It is located close to Champions Sports Bar and Grille which had entertainment. Easy access to the Westview Plaza as well which has lots going on as well. Rooms are the typical excellent quality you would expect from Marriott. The staff was very pleasant as well.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    35
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
11
10
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

In town for a funeral and stayed here. Very nice. Hotel staff friendly. Good location. Updated too. Would stay again if in the area. Restaurants close by. Fire pit was nice, especially since it was snowy and cold!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have stayed at Courtyard Marriotts all over the country and in Europe, and this is the best Courtyard Marriott I ever stayed at. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, while the Wifi works very well. The grounds are nice with a waterfall fountain and fire pit. The employees are all friendly and helpful when needed. The best feature of this hotel is the Bistro. I only visit it during the week nights, and the bartender Chantelle is excellent. She is very welcoming to guests, and makes you feel right at home. Additionally, goes out of her way to help you out, and takes great pride in her Bistro and the hotel brand. The Bistro experience is a major differential of this Courtyard vs other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Of the few Courtyard by Marriott hotels I've stayed in this was one of the better ones. My room was clean. My bed was comfortable. The check-in and check-out was quick. The locations was convenient enough to walk a few places, but you really need a car to stay here. The gym is small but functional. There is also an indoor pool and hot tub,

My only complaint was the heater didn't seem to work all that well. I was too lazy to bring this to the attention of the front desk, as it usually was an issue when I woke up cold.

I'd stay here again. As long as you don't expect anything more that a clean comfortable Courtyard, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Frederick, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
So_where_is_home,

Thank you for your feedback. Clean and comfortable are both huge. I wish we could have quickly fixed that heat for you. Thank you for your feedback.

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I like this hotel...I had a friendly greeting, it has a nice feel when you first walk in and the room was very comfy. It does appear to be recently renovated as a few other reviews mentioned. That is a huge plus. There is a Promenade of stores, movie theater, yogurt ice cream, and lots of restaurants across the road...it may be a tad to long of a walk so you would need a car. The bed was very comfy, lots of good pillows, and well lit. I did not hear noise between the walls as another reviewer mentioned...that did concern me as that is rather annoying. Overall, I do recommend this hotel and I will be back next time in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Frederick, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Shersei,

Thank you for your feedback. I agree that the design, lighting, pillows, comfortable beds, and location all make a difference from one hotel to another. As someone who works in the hotel industry for a long time, I have had an opportunity to be a part of hotels being built. Like having a strong friendly customer focussed team, some hotels are just built better and therefore will be quieter. Our hotel is what is called block and plank in our industry. Basically, there is a lot of concrete in it - which makes it much quieter. I hope you do return next time as mentioned. Regards. Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel exists merely for convenience. It is your basic equivalent of a fast food restaurant. If you like McDonalds and Burger King, this hotel will suit you just fine.

The walls are paper thin. I found the bed and pillows to be comfortable and the room was clean. Dont get me wrong, there is nothing bad about this hotel. Just nothing remarkable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

One night stay for work and although it was like any other newer Courtyard property I have stayed, the staff was very friendly and cordial! I thought the room was very clean and would definitely stay in this property again. The breakfast was very fresh and I ate dinner as well; the tuna was very good. Highly recommend this location as well to north Virginia area and WV.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Frederick, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Hospitality is our business and our staff is in this business because they enjoy it. Thank you for recognizing them. The Bistro is very convenient and Marriott has done a great job with their menus. Thank you again. Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Frederick

Address: 5225 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Frederick
#5 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Frederick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby and newly renovated sleeping rooms at our Courtyard Frederick MD hotel provides greater flexibility and choice, featuring; inviting, productive spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evenings. You'll find outdoor spaces with a Fire Pit & Pond and plenty of seating, indoor pool, plus, a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and Quick Print station. Our new rooms offer comforts of home and ample work space. Conveniently located less than 30 miles from either Baltimore or Washington, DC,near the I-70 and I-270 interchange and just minutes from Historic Downtown Frederick. Your stay at the Courtyard Frederick MD hotel is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Frederick Hotel Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
Frederick Courtyard
Frederick Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.