We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Day Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Durham NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“3 Day Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Was traveling with an elderly parent for a family event in town. One room was a handicap access room which met the needs for the parent. While it is designed for a long term business stay, the only two drawbacks on the handicap room is 1) there is no adjoining access to this room from another room (we had two rooms; did stay directly across the hall from the handicap room) and 2) the room had a tub/shower with grab bars and a drop seat for the tub rather than a "at floor level" shower for easy access. Because of medications and eating needs, the full kicthen was just right. Regular rooms was clean met our needs. Breakfast was a little on the "light" side, there is a McD's just 3 minutes away and a supermarket 5 minutes away. A Golds gym right across the street. Major shopping area with all big box stores and a mall just 5 minutes away on the other side of the interstate. No interstate noise although in a light industry area and surrounded by long term stay major brands (at 60% more in cost!)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and you parent. We are pleased that you enjoyed your clean room and our fully equipped kitchens.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
11
3
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Housekeeping horrible!!! Staff attitude sucks royally! Free wifi doesn't work. Asked for missing utensils and didn't get it. Staff forgot to bring clean towels after I took the dirty ones to the front desk. Room was cleaned twice in 5 weeks and when I called to ask them to clean my room I was told they had already cleaned it and if they had time they would but will be charged extra.

Room Tip: Don't stay.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience and that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will conduct a staff meeting to ensure that our entire hotel is meeting our high standards. We will also be working with our housekeeping staff on a new cleaning process to make sure that we meet each guest's expectations.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback or comments, please reach out to us at fwd@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Extended Stay in Frederick, Maryland from 9 to 18 June 2014. This was our second stay out first being a year ago. It is located in a quiet section of Frederick and yet close to a shopping center with restaurants, movie and retail stores. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in room 132 and found it clean and very comfortable. We walked in the neighborhood each morning by nearby more costly hotels. The price of the room was especially attractive and this was a consideration given our long stay. The "Grab and Go" in the lobby where one can grab a cup of coffee and fruit or snack on the way out the door was innovative. We enjoyed our stay and will frequent this hotel each time we venture north to Frederick which is generally once or twice a year.

Room Tip: Room on first floor makes for an easy get-away. Otherwise, one must use the elevator. While a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The receptionist name chastity is great make us feel welcome ,and accommodated us . we came in before checking time. The price is great specially if you stay for a week.the property is located right next to a shopping center and the golds gym which is great.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

1 - there was no one at teh front desk to check me in and I had to wait 10 minutes for someone
2 - the cooling/heating was not on so I came into a freezing room as it was below freezing outside
3 - the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable
4 - no one made up the bed when I returned
5 - i had to wait for 10 minutes for someone to arrive to check me out
6 - I was overcharged by a day rate although I only stayed for two nights
7 - they charged the wrong card after they made a copy of the right card

No I will not stay here and will never stay at an Extended Stay ever again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Wow let me say what an experience. This was the best decision I have ever made. First off let me say they gave me such a great deal! The help at the front desk could not have been better and got me in and out like fast food! Everyone was so helpful and welcome and I felt right at home. I would recommend this place to anyone of all ages and sizes!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better air conditioning unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, February 18, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I’m pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay at a great value. As well, I’m glad that you found our staff to be welcoming and helpful during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Thought we got a great deal for $100. Went to pull the covers off the bed and found all sort of hair on the pillows, sheets, etc. Absolutely disgusting. Linens look like they are the original when the hotel opened. Marker marks also on linens. When we called the front desk, the receptionist told us to come to the front to pick up a new set. Why are we paying $100 again? Where is the service? Not again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. The level of service you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that our team will be coached and retrained so that these types of issues do not happen again in the future. As well, they are working to improve their cleaning procedures and inspection policies moving forward.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback on our service. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at FWD@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Address: 5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.