We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“overcharged”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

1 - there was no one at teh front desk to check me in and I had to wait 10 minutes for someone
2 - the cooling/heating was not on so I came into a freezing room as it was below freezing outside
3 - the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable
4 - no one made up the bed when I returned
5 - i had to wait for 10 minutes for someone to arrive to check me out
6 - I was overcharged by a day rate although I only stayed for two nights
7 - they charged the wrong card after they made a copy of the right card

No I will not stay here and will never stay at an Extended Stay ever again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
15
4
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Wow let me say what an experience. This was the best decision I have ever made. First off let me say they gave me such a great deal! The help at the front desk could not have been better and got me in and out like fast food! Everyone was so helpful and welcome and I felt right at home. I would recommend this place to anyone of all ages and sizes!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better air conditioning unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, February 18, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I’m pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay at a great value. As well, I’m glad that you found our staff to be welcoming and helpful during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Thought we got a great deal for $100. Went to pull the covers off the bed and found all sort of hair on the pillows, sheets, etc. Absolutely disgusting. Linens look like they are the original when the hotel opened. Marker marks also on linens. When we called the front desk, the receptionist told us to come to the front to pick up a new set. Why are we paying $100 again? Where is the service? Not again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. The level of service you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that our team will be coached and retrained so that these types of issues do not happen again in the future. As well, they are working to improve their cleaning procedures and inspection policies moving forward.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback on our service. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at FWD@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Barking dogs Christmas Eve. Staff could care less. I called police. Broken doors, toilets, toaster, TV remotes….goes on and on. I was here April 2013 and my stay was wonderful, BUT this time, 12/24/13 thru 1/2/2014, was a nightmare!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a good bargain compared to hotels in the area. It is basic, comfortable, with few amenities. It does have a small kitchen. Some kitchens have granite counters. Mine did not. No hair dryer. No cleaning service til checkout. Only decaf coffee in room. No lotions. Worn but acceptable towels. Good bed. I downgraded on cleanliness because on the bathroom floor there were multiple items under the sink counter that were not mine. Breakfast in the morning was instant oatmeal, muffin, apples reg coffee, juice. You pick up what you want & leave or go back to your room. No sitting area. All in all a bargain.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is now improved a lot..room amenities, themes, reception and introduced breakfast. Now internet is free. Earlier they were charging 5$ one time charge. Good for stay and it is really an extended stay of your home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of the improvements we have made since your last stay. We were glad that have you stay with us again and we hope you will continue to in the future as your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Kansas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

After checking the prices of several other hotels in the area, we decided to check the Extended Stay. We were only driving through the area and didn't need anything fancy, so it was a good choice for us. So, if you pay less, you shouldn't expect all the frills. We were pleasantly surprised that our room was nice, and it was very clean. They do not give extras....like shampoo, conditioner, soap. And, the breakfast consisted of apples and juice. But, it did serve our purposes of a reasonably comfortable place to lay our heads so we could continue on our journey the next day.

I would recommend it for that purpose, but if you are wanting a fancier place, pay the higher price and go somewhere else. I thought it was also very nice for a family as it had a kitchen and you could cook, so it would make a nice place for an extended stay (hence the name! lol)

The staff at the front desk were very nice, with warm smiles on their faces!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a recent review of our property in Frederick. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property, especially your clean room. As well, I am glad that you liked our grab-and-go breakfast and our friendly staff.

We hope that on your travels we see you back not only at our facility, but all of our hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Address: 5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.