We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5220 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Save”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

During a weekend of Labor day travel and family occassions, the stress starts to outweigh the anticipated enjoyment. The Fairfield Inn experience was the saving grace that made everything OK.
The staff is helpful and patient. The room was clean and comfortable. My family (2 teenagers and my wife) all enjoyed the experience.
I would recommend the hotel to all travelers looking for a good deal and a clean comfortable place to take a break from the hustle of too much travel and too little time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    45
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
21
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always enjoyed it. This time was wholly different. There was nothing that was tremendously wrong, but it was just that all the little things went bad.

First... There was not a laundry ticket in the room. Not a problem, but I was told when I checked in that drop off was by 9am. I dropped it off a little after 8am. The front desk then said that it needed to be in by 7am. The information book says 8am.

Next... The toilet seat was loose. Not a big deal. I told the front desk in the morning. They advised it would be addressed. I came back that evening and it was still loose. I reminded them. It was fixed.

Next... A part of my stay included a free night redemption and a change in the reservation. I advised the front desk of this when I checked in as well as the day of the reservation change. The response? No problem. On the day of the change, housekeeping was not notified of the change and the room was not cleaned because they thought I was checking out. Housekeeping scrambled and made up the room when I came in that evening.

Next... The biggest annoyance was the room key. It failed everywhere and all the time. It failed when I first checked in. The next day and the day after that. They would blame it on the coder. I did not really care after the third failure. It was just bad.

I truly hope this was a one time collapse of reliability and service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

the staff was very friendly and the room clean. was a very pleasant stay. pleanty of places to eat close by. the only negative point was the fact breakfast did not start until 7:00 am and we needed to leave by 6:30 am .

Green Features: the staff was very friendly and the room clean. was a very pleasant stay. the only negative point was the fact breakfast did not start until 7:00 am and we needed to leave by 6:30 am .
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I've been staying two weekends a month for a year while in graduate school. Every encounter has been excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the bedding is comfy, the towels are soft, the breakfast is tasty, all the staff is very friendly and the service is just the best. They're remodeling now, but it's being managed quite well and with minimal disruption. It's a great experience and a great value.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for a local wedding and tho the hotel was under construction, it was not an issue. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom had the sink/counter which was pretty small, outside the commode/shower. The shower was strong and hot...
The breakfast was standard but diverse: Oatmeal, breads, cold cereals, waffles, sausages, eggs, etc...
This hotel is in a complex of 4 Marriott hotels which is perfect for wedding parties. There were two in our hotel, alone.

Room Tip: If you're here for a wedding there are lots of places outside for people to congregate so it may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to stay!!!
Manager was very nice and the breakfast in the morning is great!
Very nice pool and workout room!
Very clean cony beds and the shower is like a power washer which is rare to find in a hotel.
We spent one there and would do so again!
Thank You to the staff great place!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Here in business for government for 4 days. Very friendly staff, clean hotel. The bedding was perfect for me... Soft bed and fluffy pillows with a very cold AC unit. Room was very clean and TV was nice. The breakfast was very good every morning and is included in room price. The Clarion across the street for not include breakfast. Highly recommended for travelers. Nice pool and exercise room as well

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick

Address: 5220 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites! Located conveniently from I-270 and I-70 and just 2 miles from Historic Downtown Frederick, we are the perfect hotel destination for all of your business and leisure travel needs. At the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites, you can always count on a friendly welcome at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Frederick
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Frederick Hotel Frederick
Fairfield Inn Frederick
Fairfield Frederick
Frederick Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.