We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5220 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Marlboro, New Jersey
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very comfortable accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for a local wedding and tho the hotel was under construction, it was not an issue. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom had the sink/counter which was pretty small, outside the commode/shower. The shower was strong and hot...
The breakfast was standard but diverse: Oatmeal, breads, cold cereals, waffles, sausages, eggs, etc...
This hotel is in a complex of 4 Marriott hotels which is perfect for wedding parties. There were two in our hotel, alone.

Room Tip: If you're here for a wedding there are lots of places outside for people to congregate so it may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
21
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very nice place to stay!!!
Manager was very nice and the breakfast in the morning is great!
Very nice pool and workout room!
Very clean cony beds and the shower is like a power washer which is rare to find in a hotel.
We spent one there and would do so again!
Thank You to the staff great place!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Here in business for government for 4 days. Very friendly staff, clean hotel. The bedding was perfect for me... Soft bed and fluffy pillows with a very cold AC unit. Room was very clean and TV was nice. The breakfast was very good every morning and is included in room price. The Clarion across the street for not include breakfast. Highly recommended for travelers. Nice pool and exercise room as well

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good location. Shopping mall directly across the street and Downtown Frederick is nearby. The front desk staff was accommodating and friendly. Beds were clean and comfortable. The rooms need some updating: bathroom tiles are showing their age, rugs need replacing. I'd stay here again. Breakfast was the usual Marriott help-yourself breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Josephine,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and truly appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. We are making improvements to our exterior entrances and will be upgrading our rooms soon! We would love for you to come back and see our new look!

If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at the phone number listed below. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely,

NICHOLE SULLIVAN

Operations Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
nsullivan@plamondon-cos.com
301-631-2000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I am usually a Hilton family hotel traveler, but thought I'd expand my experiences. I am pleased with this stay & property. Check in staff very pleasant. Pool & hot tub area nicely maintained! Room was clean as well.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Three of us stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night during a little weekend getaway. We booked the hotel only a couple of hours before we arrived using the Marriott App. We were checked in at the front desk by Brian who was super-helpful and friendly. We made out way to our room which was on the third floor. The room was nice and had a refrigerator. The beds were very comfortable. There are many restaurants and stores nearby. The only downside was that I went to the front desk to ask for some extra towels and the woman told me they they didn't have any.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights. The staff was very friendly and greeted me every time I entered or exited. The hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants, shops, movie theater, grocery store, gas station and a mall. The hotel is also near Interstates 70 and 270. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The elevator is extremely slow (I was happy there were only 3 floors). Half way through my shower, the hot water ran out. My key card didn't work on the first day, so I had to haul all of my stuff back to the elevator so I could go get new cards. There are a few hotel options in this area, so I will stay somewhere else next time.

Green Features: There is a card that states if you hang your towels, they won't be replaced...but they were replaced every day. Additionally, there were no recycling cans in the room.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Jody,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and truly appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future.

If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at the phone number listed below. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely,

NICHOLE SULLIVAN

Operations Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
nsullivan@plamondon-cos.com
301-631-2000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick

Address: 5220 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites! Located conveniently from I-270 and I-70 and just 2 miles from Historic Downtown Frederick, we are the perfect hotel destination for all of your business and leisure travel needs. At the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites, you can always count on a friendly welcome at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Frederick Hotel Frederick
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Frederick
Fairfield Inn Frederick
Fairfield Frederick
Frederick Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.