We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Frederick
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20 Monocacy Blvd., Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    56
    50
    25
    31
See reviews for
52
28
31
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perkasie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Room was excellent and the price was great! Complimentary breakfast was very satisfying to start the day with. Only problem was check-in clerk was not friendly or helpful...not one smile to make us feel welcome. Then we had a mix-up as she told me I reserved two rooms which I did not. Instead of apologizing and taking care of situation, she seemed very annoyed with us and therefore did not offer any other information. When we asked about the breakfast we had to keep asking her for more information. Location of hotel was perfect for our visit to Frederick MD.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The rooms are clean and are fairly priced; if you are looking for posh accommodations this probably isn't the hotel for you, then again high end hotels are fairly limited in Frederick.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very friendly to bikers. Nice rooms. Staff friendly. They opened breakfast early for us since we had to head out very early to stage for the 9/11 2 million biker drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Booked this last minute when I decided to ride in the 2 Million Bikers to DC ride. A lot of bikers were already booked no idea what I was getting into. Whe I arrived check in went smooth hotel is clean and in good repair. I got a non smoking room 4th floor. It was clean Air worked well and bedding was fine. No funny odors or stains on carpet etc. We took a cab into Fredrick bar and restaurant area inexpensive and 5 minutes away. I got a great price and would book again if in area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Frederick

Address: 20 Monocacy Blvd., Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Frederick 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story hotel with indoor corridors. Available free car and truck parking. Located within the city of Frederick MD but easily accessible from Interstate 70. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Travelodge
Frederick Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.