We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Frederick
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20 Monocacy Blvd., Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #16 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    56
    49
    24
    31
See reviews for
52
27
30
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

No where near a decent night's stay. Hotel is located between the 70 freeway and the Costco...beautiful view either way. The lobby is small, laid out oddly and dingy. The woman behind the counter was cold and unhelpful. She tossed the required paperwork across the counter for my signature. The elevator was small and crowded even for two people with luggage which might explain why it was so slow. The halls smelled of smoke and someone cooking fecal matter. The room was small with a closet too small to fit the suitcase rack in. I still had an old box-style television, but the picture was good and the choice of channels acceptable. WiFi seemed to waver a bit but never threw me off after I finally got connected. The overall feel of the room was stuffy, out dated and dirty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hotel rooms were clean, there were 5 f us and we were given adjoining rooms w/a connecting door. Quiet, restful sleep...except for the roll away bed, they are tricky & this one had seen better days.
Directions via gps were sketchy and had to call, the receptionist was professional and accurate! Overall good quality hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerrid96
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We arrived to find only one entrance at ground level, the other had stairs. The main entrance is a little odd with a small entry room, into another, into a small lobby. The lobby was stocked with grocery items (cookies soups, etc). The elevator is tiny and seems really old, but it worked. The hallway had a slight smoke odor the first night, but not at all in the room. We had a king room, which was pretty large. There was a small desk, an arm chair/ottoman and another chair, fridge/freezer, microwave and coffee pot, iron/board and hairdryer. The tv worked fine. Everything was very clean and either newer or well-kept. The bed was amazingly comfortable with lots of pillows. The heating unit was newer, but a little odd. Up close all you could feel was cold air, but it heated the room nicely. I usually have a problem with room temps going from one extreme to the other, but it kept a pretty even temp. The price was very reasonable, and even better was no pet fee, just a $25 deposit that you get back if the room checks out ok. We did not check out the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. However, the coffee station did not have tea bags and there were no tea bags in the room. My only complaint - which is not the fault of the hotel - was the dog poop left in grassy areas. This was a recurring complaint for me everywhere we stopped in MD, especially at the rest stops. People need to clean up after their dogs!!! Anyway, quick check-in/out, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. There is a Costco right next door and a Walmart just down the road. And it's not far at all to many restaurants and shops. We visited family in Frederick, attended an event in Knoxville and visited friends in Leesburg, VA, so this was a good middle ground for us.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BINBROOK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great location, good value and once you get past the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways, the room was good. The place stunk like cigarettes and the staff showed very little concern or interest. Amazingly, there appeared to be smoking rooms beside non-smoking rooms. And you can walk up or down faster than the miniature elevator. Overall, pass it by, it's not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Frederick

Address: 20 Monocacy Blvd., Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Frederick 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story hotel with indoor corridors. Available free car and truck parking. Located within the city of Frederick MD but easily accessible from Interstate 70. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Travelodge
Frederick Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.