We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical Hampton Inn..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Lewis Center, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not your typical Hampton Inn..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on a recent trip to Baltimore/DC from Columbus, OH. We started our drive late and decided to stop about an hour out from Baltimore. Let me begin with you can see the Hampton Inn from I-68 and it is easily found. To turn into the hotel you have to pay close attention or you may end up in a Toyota dealership or actually coming in the out. The staff was good and teh rooms were very clean

Doesn't look like your typical Hampton Inn from the inside or outside. It is an older building and has a restuarant attached. When we arrived around 10pm Saturday night there was already a very rowdy crowd in the lobby. We headed up to our room and around 2am the hallway got very noisy with people slamming doors and shouting. This is the only downside to the hotel.

It is a decent hotel to stay at though for a night on the road. I love Hamptons, if this were a hotel with different name brand I probably would not have stayed here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    95
    44
    13
    9
See reviews for
87
69
25
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spotswood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This home away from home has stepped up on every request that can be thown at them! I have done it to them an saw first hand how they saved the day. The staff is amazing. They take a personal intrest to see that your stay is less stressful than your workday did to you. 5 *****'s

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

I was impressed with this Hampton for some reason. Checkin was easy and we got right to the room.

Room
Huge for a Hampton. The decor was a little dated but its not a big deal at all.

TV
This was my one complaint. The TV was in a cabinet and it didn't tilt out far enough to watch when I was at the desk. Plus it was a CRT.

Bed
No problems and i felt like it was a fine nights sleep.

Pillows
Left something to be desired. I feel like every where I go now I get a rock solid pillow and one that is air. And that was the case here also.

Bathroom
No problems and had hot water right away.

Breakfast
Regular breakfast. the attendant kept everything stocked.

Front desk
They were helpful and friendly. I went to asked for a few things and they had them each time.

Overall
I was happy. The location was good close to the highway. There is also a restaurant in the hotel which is rare for a Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed at this clean hotel with another family on the way to North Carolina from Toronto. After a long day of driving, we enjoyed the large outdoor pool and the extremely friendly staff. They made sure the kids knew about the freshly baked cookies and games that they enjoyed in the lobby. The staff was outstanding. A good, carefree hotel for a quick stopover with kids (and dogs!).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton. The Hampton had very clean rooms. The Hotel serves a complimentary breakfast buffet with a nice variety. The hotel's pool is very clean. the Hampton has fresh cookies in the lounge area. The staff is very Friendly at the Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

As a result of reading reviews on Trip Advisor, I made a reservation at this Hampton Inn on a recent road trip to take my daughter back to college in Maryland. The staff were welcoming and pleasant, the room was comfortable, and they even gave us treats for the dog traveling with us. Great place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

The room for 2 adults and 2 children (10 & 13) was very small. The desk chair stuck out so far it hit the edge of the second bed. We had to move it so we had room to walk.

The location was great with freeway access right there and all kinds of restaurants and shopping options. We drive back and forth to Harpers Ferry twice, once AM and again PM for ghost tour and it was perfect.

Breakfast was "nasty" as my children put it. Nothing there was really edible except the cereal. We ended up at Cracker Barrel the second morning.

The pool was great and it really helped to cool off with temperatures in the 100's during our stay.

This hotel would not work for us on a return trip to Frederick.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
#6 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.