We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. We accessed the indoor pool which was clean and had towels, a shower and hot tub. Both handicap accessible . I didn't use the gym but I saw it and it looked clean and nice. My room was on the 4th floor and we had a king bed with a pull out couch. Flat screen tv, microwave , and mini fridge. The shower was a stand up shower clean rooms and comfortable bed. We did have the FREE breakfast.. the eggs are gross. Sausage links gross! What was good was the fruit and yogurt. They also served bagels, muffins, English muffins , cereal , fruit, oatmeal , yogurt , waffles maker. They had coffee , tea, orange juice , apple juice. All in all it was a good stay .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    139
    64
    21
    11
See reviews for
134
103
40
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
new orleans, la, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip but would recommend it for almost any type of stay. This is a nice hotel in a convenient location, the rooms are clean, safe and comfortable and the public spaces are the same.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neches, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

It was a wonderful room, comfortable. The location was good. I enjoy staying at the Hampton Inns because they always are very nice. I recommend this Inn. The breakfast included was good.
The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! The bed was so soft... you just melt in it! The view was very nice... a copy of a Maryland lighthouse in the marsh. The service was excellent,particularly the staff in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Typical of the quality I've come to expect from Hampton Inn. Conveniently located, friendly staff, great accommodations at a reasonable and competitive rate. Quiet, clean & comfortable room. Just perfect for our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I gave this property a negative review last year because of the parking lot noise (the people were really rowdy at 2 am) from the nightclub. Luckily, the club is closed so I had a totally different experience this time. I stayed in an extra large corner room (it's worth the extra money). I requested to be near the highway because I find the sounds of traffic to be soothing. If this bothers you, you should request a room not facing the highway. All the staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn food. I was surprised how crowded it was on a Saturday at 6:30 am but things went smoothly. The bed could have been a bit firmer and the brown carpet is not my style but overall everything was A+. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here again because last year we had a great time. Hampton should really think about opening the restaurant lounge that was attached to it - (can't remember the name of the place). It was great dance/party place since there are not a lot of places to go in the area. Hotel was fine but if your looking for something to do without driving, you may want to reconsider. They did miss my very important wake up call but they made good on it. Everyone there is always friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Frederick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.