We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We miss the lounge!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We miss the lounge!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here again because last year we had a great time. Hampton should really think about opening the restaurant lounge that was attached to it - (can't remember the name of the place). It was great dance/party place since there are not a lot of places to go in the area. Hotel was fine but if your looking for something to do without driving, you may want to reconsider. They did miss my very important wake up call but they made good on it. Everyone there is always friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    96
    44
    13
    9
See reviews for
88
70
25
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice, 12 years a part. They've done a great job of updating the hotel and service in that period. Very professional front desk, management, and breakfast room staff. Best mattresses I've slept on in last 10 Hampton stops. Tricky hotel entrance but property well located to access downtown or continue highway travels. Pricey, but definitely more upscale.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Arrived late.....almost midnight. Our room was very clean and great condition. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had a great number of choices and we enjoyed a satisfying meal. Thanks Hampton Inn

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great place to stay. Breakfast was wonderful each morning, and the snacks/coffee that was out all day was great. The rooms were very clean. The walls were a little thinner than I would have liked, but no more than most other hotels I have been in. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for a Wedding, overnight trip basically since we live in VA. We decided to stay so we don't have to drive an hour after the weeding. Nice room, spacious, plenty of counter space in the bathroom. The only negative was the AC unit in the room. It must have been from the early 1900's, extremely noisy, every time it turned on it was like a freight train just went through the room, so it woke us up every 25 minutes.
Other than this "minor" issue which won't let you sleep a bit all night, things were okay. What a petty since the rooms are really nice and the service is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Booked 2 double bed room for a wedding near Frederick, and the brides parents provided shuttle to and from this hotel. Arrived early and the staff were sooo personable and highly efficient. We were able to change to a smoking room (for hubby) with a king bed all within 10 minutes. We were headed to our room. Amazing! Spotless, spacious room. Absolutely perfect. Could've stayed in that room for weeks! And the hot breakfast provided is, again, amazing. No complaints whatsoever. And I wish I had that bed at home!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
#6 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.