We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Execellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My family and I stayed there for 4 nights the end of SEPT 2013. We had 3 babies/children with us. The customer service at this hotel was exceptional. I was very impressed with how nice and accommodating everyone that worked there was. Excellent customer service!

Room Tip: Try not to leave the hotel during rush hour, traffic is tough to get through.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    127
    60
    20
    10
See reviews for
119
93
38
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for four nights. Our room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a bit pricey but they accept a number if discounts. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the level of service I received during my stay at this Hampton Inn location. There was plenty of hotel options to choose from in this area, but this past stay has solidified my intention to book here before anywhere else when I do return in the future. I would like to point out a few staff members that made my stay memorable:

Carol - I believe she was the Front Desk Manager; always had a smile and made every morning very cheerful - it definitely rubbed off on business travelers who were on the go each morning. I know I left the property in a better mood after every interaction I had with her!

Amanda - Amanda serviced the breakfast bar every morning. I give Amanda a lot of credit... Each morning the breakfast area was busy, but you would not know it. Everything was stocked accordingly and she had great people skills. The other names of the ladies who also worked the breakfast area have escaped my mind, but all were great & personable.

I was greeted by the GM & Night Auditor at check-in & felt like they truly rolled out the red carpet when that is not the case at other properties.

The sales team also made a point to introduce themselves. Those ladies were very special and accommodating. They informed me that the property will be going through an overhaul of renovations in the very near future which is very exciting! This Hampton Inn is special that it has a lot of meeting space & even a ballroom. I can't wait until these renovations begin and finish so the product can reflect how great this staff is!

Great job, I will be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st Petersburg, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This Hotel is very well located on I270and provides comfortable accommodation, clean rooms, well maintained and served by friendly staff. Rooms are a good size and well equipped. The complimentary breakfast is well presented, a good selection of foods and beverages. Great for the traveler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Nebraska
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Long line to check in, but Carol at the front desk handled everyone competently and professionally, so that we waited only 5 minutes or so with a line 7 deep. Asked for quiet room; got a quiet room!

Room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Lots of plugs so that we could recharge all our devices easily, including by the bed. Nice amenities in the bathroom. Sheets and pillows were Hampton standard, which means clean, fresh and a choice of pillows.

Breakfast the next morning was very crowded, but the staff kept the food stocked and the tables clean. Offered turkey sausage rather than standard pork sausage or bacon; based on clientele this was a wise decision on the hotel's part, as that took into account very diverse guests. Little touches like that made this location stand apart.

Google Maps had a terrible time trying to get us to this location. It's just past the interstate off ramp, and you have to be aware of what you're doing as you exit and cross over to the left turn lane (no lights) and take a left at the Cracker Barrel sign and wend your way back toward the way you came. Once inside the parking lot, all was fine. Exiting had the same problem if you were going left; had to wait a while for a very busy street to clear. Signage for the location could be better. That's the only complaint I had about an otherwise excellent stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Air condition didn't cool room enough and breakfast could have been better. Location was great but hard to get into parking lot from roadway. Staff was friendly and ready to help in any way they could.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just got settled into my room. Made the two and a half hour drive from Richmond, VA and was ready for a break. The front desk staff was awesome.!!!!! Got checked in and gave me my code for the wifi (free) and my key-card within 10 minutes of my arrival. The manager on duty welcomed me and recommended a few places to eat as the in hotel restaurant has been closed for some time. Other reviews said to get a room not facing the freeway but apparently none were available that fit that bill. Anyhow my room was on a corner facing the freeway but the noise was not that bad at all. Great room. Glad I brought my own soap...forgot how tiny hotel soap is!! Am a diabetic so the in-room frig was a must for my insulin. Am here on business so am looking forward to a good nights sleep....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Frederick
#5 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.