We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Hotel - Fredrick MD Visit in July” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Hammond, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Hotel - Fredrick MD Visit in July”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel accommodations were wonderful...enjoyed the room...also enjoyed the breakfast and the snacks...was able to use internet off from the Lobby...and staff were very "customer friendly"...had small problem with bill at the end of the stay...was not my bill..had another name..and address...and check-in information...took a while to get that together...and also on the rental car..I guess staff cut the grass and scratched the front bumper so be careful where you park...but overall it was a good stay and I'd recommend it and also will stay at the Hampton again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. It is near the intersection of I-270, I-70, and Route 15, and is extremely easy to get to. It is right next to a Cracker Barrel, with lots more restaurants and shopping across the street. It is convenient to get to anything that you would want to do in the Frederick, MD area.

We stayed here on Sat., 7/13/2013. The hotel appeared to be very full. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and efficient. She was able to handle the telephone ringing off of the hook with people looking for rooms, while also taking care of checking in the two guests who were standing in front of her and checking in at the same time. She kept a smile on her face and in her voice the entire time and is a credit to the front desk staff!

The rooms are very large room with an extremely comfortable bed. Rooms are really quiet! Even thought the hotel was packed, we did not hear a sound. The air conditioner was very quiet and kept the room at a perfect temperature. The curtains overlapped more than enough to keep the room dark. Our room had a large flat screen television, mini refrigerator, microwave, and free Wi-Fi. There was a comfortable oversize sofa chair with an ottoman, as well as an additional side chair.

There is a free continental breakfast, with a nice selection of hot and cold food choices. There was a very nice lady who was working in the breakfast area, who appeared to be working by herself. She was working as hard and fast as she could, but the guests were making a mess of the breakfast area and consuming everything faster than she could make it and put it out for them. She did not even have a chance to wipe the tables down because she was too busy trying to keep the food stocked for the guests. She deserves a medal for trying to keep up that kind of work pace, while maintaining a pleasant attitude! She needs more help when the hotel is that full.

Overall, this was one of the quietest and most comfortable hotels that we have ever stayed at. It will be our first choice every time we visit Fredericksburg, MD. You will love it too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank restaurantreviewer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level Contributor
73 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Standard Hampton inn design in good maintenance. I do get a smile of the artwork on the door room numbers, it’s something small but adds a touch of personality. I just wish the artwork had a local design.

A bit of yuck factor in the shower, there was standing water in one soap holder and the other had left over soap. This is the only point holding back a 5 star rating.

While I understand hotels have to follow corporate design standards, I wish the room artwork would reflect the local area. For Fredrick, there are lots of opportunities for photography of the local historic area.

Free internet for all guests. Only wireless, no wired options in room. Wireless was strong and had no problems.

No available outlets bedside. There are (2) outlets on each side of the bed, but these are used by lamps & clock.

No snack bar like you would find in a Hilton Garden Inn or Courtyard Marriott. To me, this is a missed opportunity by the hotel as it’s an easy revenue source for drinks and such.

Every 15-20 minutes the toilet water starts running for 10-15 seconds. My guess is it’s a worn flapper valve that needs replacing.

Large breakfast area with very good breakfast selection including hotel, cold and fruits.

Front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and quick to offer assistance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great stay. I don't normally right reviews, but this hotel deserved it. Friendly staff, great bed and sheets, clean bathroom, hot tall shower, nice area for breakfast. Lots of good stuff here. There is good reason it is rated #1 on TripAdvisor for Frederick MD.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,039 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff here are very good at their jobs and the General Manager, Yolanda, was lovely and welcoming.

It was only one night, the second night in the Maryland week of The 50/50 Challenge.

Located just out of town on the freeway, it's near to shopping malls and has onsite parking.

Free breakfast and wifi. There's a fridge, microwave and work desk.

(I forgot to take a picture of the bathroom, but it was nice.)

I slept well, had a good breakfast and got back on the road.

I recommend this hotel as a good base for exploring the Frederick area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked this so that we would be close to Gettysburg for the 150th anniversary. Not only was it close to there, but less than 1 hour to Washington DC! Hot breakfast every day was great. Also cold cereal, fruit and other options all included with the room. Rooms are nice and clean mall right up the road. Walking distance to places to eat and have a drink. Only negative is the restaurant and lounge that were at the hotel is no longer there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was very pleased with this Hampton Inn. The service of the staff, for the most part, was very good. When a problem arose, the manager responded immediately and cleared the problem. I would not hesitate to recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Frederick
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#11 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing