We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unexpected nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stopped here on an extended road trip. We are traveling with our Westie and needed a pet friendly hotel. Sometimes "pet friendly" hotels are not all that great. This one is an exception. The lady at the front desk when we arrived could not have been more helpful. The room was fresh and clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, too. We decided to stay an additional night and just visit Gettysburg from here. Only downside at all is that it is right off a busy interstate. We had a pool side room and noise was not a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking pool....less interstate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    130
    61
    20
    11
See reviews for
126
95
40
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Loved this property. Stayed this past Sunday and came back through and stayed again on Wednesday night. The room was perfect. Everything worked properly and met 100% of our needs. One lightbulb needed changed on Wednesday and the staff was immediately there to take care of it. In addition the front desk staff answered any question we had and treated us royally. We would recommend this property to everyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our stay was for business. The hotel and staff were very hospitable and professional. The hotel is pet friendly and clean. The room and bath were very nice and comfortable. The hotel was very convenient to my destination and the area was fun. There was local community events and every kind of restaurant possible. This Hampton Inn upheld the brand standards to the max.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

With Trip Advisor, I had to give a rating, but that's not why I'm writing a review. In fact, I've never stayed at this Hampton Inn. I just want to warn future guests about this hotel's unique policies and to urge you to read the fine print.

The Fine Print states that if you aren't going to be checking in until after 6pm, you have to call the hotel and tell them. The result if you don't? They give away your room. I arrived on my check-in day at 6:30 (half an hour after their ridiculous cut-off time) and was told they had NO record of my reservation. After showing them my email confirmation and waiting for them to talk amongst themselves for several minutes, they finally informed me that they gave my room away and were now completely booked.

While I blame myself for not reading the fine print, I still find that policy completely ridiculous. I've never ever heard of a hotel policy like that.

To those that run this Hampton Inn, if you must have that policy for some unknown reason, my suggestion to you would be to make sure this rule is in bold and easily seen when making reservations. Also, why give the room away? Charge a fee instead - or call the guest!

It should be noted that I love and highly recommend Hampton Inns, and every other one I've stayed at does not have this policy.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We chose this wedding for our family to stay in during our wedding in Frederick. Staff was friendly, rooms are clean, breakfast was good for buffet, and there's a great pool. Outside may not look like a standard Hampton, but inside is remodeled and has the updated Hampton Inn room and bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is right between two major highways. It is really loud! Also, the air fan doesn't stay on to muffle the noise or keep you cool so it's stuffy. I wouldn't recommend it due to the noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stopped here for one night after landing at IAD on the way to the Poconos. All was perfect. Warm reception, efficient and speedy check-in, spotless throughout, extremely comfortable room with many amenities, lovely buffet breakfast, beautiful pool (which we did not use), and speedy wi-fi throughout. Highly recommend. Excellent for business, couples, families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Frederick
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
#4 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.