We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very loud highway noise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
2 reviews
“Very loud highway noise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is right between two major highways. It is really loud! Also, the air fan doesn't stay on to muffle the noise or keep you cool so it's stuffy. I wouldn't recommend it due to the noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    130
    62
    20
    11
See reviews for
128
96
40
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stopped here for one night after landing at IAD on the way to the Poconos. All was perfect. Warm reception, efficient and speedy check-in, spotless throughout, extremely comfortable room with many amenities, lovely buffet breakfast, beautiful pool (which we did not use), and speedy wi-fi throughout. Highly recommend. Excellent for business, couples, families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 6 nights. The bed was very comfortable as was my room. The complimentary breakfast was wholesome and fresh each morning. Room service was performed daily with fresh clean linen. The staff were awesome and friendly. My only regret was that available TV programs offered did not include any Christian broadcast channels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

this was a tough business trip, so it was nice to have a relaxing hotel with plenty of amenities. There were only two issues. 1. although they offered an excellent breakfast service the restaurant, which offered dinner, was closed and this was not in the advertisement 2. The pool was not covered and had limited use hours because of it. Overall their service and support was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My experience at Hampton Inn Frederick was AMAZING-From the front desk staff, to breakfast staff and housekeeping-everyone was attentive and pleasant. I have stayed at 5 star hotels and did not receive the attention and respect that I received at Hampton Inn Frederick.

Room Tip: Share what you are looking for because staff are eager to please
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while on a vacation thru central MD. Selected the Hampton Inn at Buckeystown (adjacent to I-270) after reviewing what others had to say on Tripadvisor and checking with Hilton for best deal. Got a room for $120. per night including tax, at AAA rate. (AARP rate is the same as AAA) This was about $60 less per night than the Hampton Inn at Frederick MD just a few minutes away. Spacious clean room with king size bed, TV, fridge. Excellent air conditioning and very comfortable bed. The persons at the front desk could have acknowledged us a bit sooner on arrival but they were friendly and helpful once they were able to get around to greeting us. Four baggage carts meant no waiting to bring in your luggage. Parking is very accessible and the lobby is spacious. Found cookies waiting in the breakfast area. They offer free USA Today newspaper and free breakfast. Breakfast consisted of a choice of juice or fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, hash browns, waffles, assorted breads and, of course, coffee. They have a restsurant/bar which I didn't use. There is a business center off the lobby with three computer stations so you can check your email. They have a fitness center and pool also.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

nothing too concerning, kinda loud since it is next to an interstate highway though. a bit more sound proofing would have helped the noise situation in a big way! and i need 200 characters to post this review..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Frederick
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.