We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Central MD just off I-270.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Central MD just off I-270.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here while on a vacation thru central MD. Selected the Hampton Inn at Buckeystown (adjacent to I-270) after reviewing what others had to say on Tripadvisor and checking with Hilton for best deal. Got a room for $120. per night including tax, at AAA rate. (AARP rate is the same as AAA) This was about $60 less per night than the Hampton Inn at Frederick MD just a few minutes away. Spacious clean room with king size bed, TV, fridge. Excellent air conditioning and very comfortable bed. The persons at the front desk could have acknowledged us a bit sooner on arrival but they were friendly and helpful once they were able to get around to greeting us. Four baggage carts meant no waiting to bring in your luggage. Parking is very accessible and the lobby is spacious. Found cookies waiting in the breakfast area. They offer free USA Today newspaper and free breakfast. Breakfast consisted of a choice of juice or fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, hash browns, waffles, assorted breads and, of course, coffee. They have a restsurant/bar which I didn't use. There is a business center off the lobby with three computer stations so you can check your email. They have a fitness center and pool also.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    108
    48
    15
    9
See reviews for
96
77
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eldersburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

nothing too concerning, kinda loud since it is next to an interstate highway though. a bit more sound proofing would have helped the noise situation in a big way! and i need 200 characters to post this review..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I travel to Frederick quite often for business and this Hampton Inn is the only place I care to stay. The place is showing its age but the people who work there is the perfect example of customer service. They are the nicest people, and not just at the front desk. The managers, the housekeeping, the maintenance guys and the ladies who serve the hot breakfast every morning; everyone has a smile and a pleasant greeting. Breakfast is served hot every morning, served with a very warm smile from Amanda; you can make your own waffles, fresh juice and cereals, toast and bagels, and the best coffee in Frederick. The fresh baked cookies come out after 5 p.m. along with the occasional hot-wings or other evening snacks.

The only cons... the bar and full service restaurant in the hotel has been closed since last year. I hope they get it back open soon. Also, the room facing the interstate can be a bit noisy in the morning. They need to replace the windows with better sound-proofing glass.

There may be newer and bigger places to stay in Frederick but if you appreciate true service from the nicest people in the biz… then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent value! Travelling for business, this is a nice find. Clean, clean, clean. Great (professional, cheerful, helpful) staff, makes me want to visit other Hampton Inns when I travel. Amenities (free breakfast, microwave, fridge) are appreciated, especially since there aren't many restaurants in the immediate area. I'll gladly stay at Hampton Inn again and recommend it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Provided construction isn't going on, any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I always feel welcome and at home with the Hampton Inn. The staff was very professional from start to finish. The room was clean and I like having a microwave and fridge. The bed was clean and comfy as advertised. The breakfast buffet was extensive. The only miss was the powdered eggs. I did ask for a room facing away from the highway to keep road noise down. That was a smart move and i slept really well. We were driving distance to several good places for food. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Once again, Hampton has met or exceeded my expectations for a weekend stay. I will continue to look for Hamptons in other cities whenever I travel! The service and amenities are consistent and a pleasure to experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was very comfortable after a hard day. Extremely clean, quiet, many room amenities like microwave,cable tv, and comfortable bed and blanket. Breakfast nothing extravagant, just some basics. A little hard to find from the road, you really have to pay attention or you will miss it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.